IPL 2023: Schedule, Teams, Venues, Squad, Points Table, Live Streaming, Prediction, Tickets

Updated: 20 January 2022

The sixteenth edition of the world’s largest cricketing league, the IPL, will probably begin in April 2023. And this Maha Kumbh will last till the end of May or the beginning of June. Since the number of teams in the IPL 2022 is increasing from 8 to 10 by 2022, the number of matches will also increase.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Released And Retained Players List, Remaining Purse Value Of All Teams

There were a total of 60 matches in 2020, there will be a total of 60 matches in VIVO IPL 2021 as well. It is estimated that from 2022, 74 matches will be seen in the IPL. 

Like every year, IPL auctions will be held before 2023, in which the franchises will release the players. It is important to know here that in IPL mega auction happens every three years while the auction is held every year.

Today ( 28th Sep) BCCI announces a tender for media rights (IPL, 2023-27). It will be released after the two new teams announcement, which is scheduled on Oct 25th. Currently, starsports has IPL media rights till IPL 2022.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

Ahmedabad & Lucknow are the new IPL teams.

TATA IPL 2023 Schedule (Tentative)

IPL 2023 Date (Tentative) 8 April – 6 June 2023
No of Teams 10
Host Country India
No Of Host Cities8
AdministratorBCCI & IPL Governing Council
No Of Matches 74 to 80
Final Match Narendra Modi Stadium
Official Website https://www.iplt20.com/ &
Total Prize Money 45 Crore
Opening Match 8th April ( Wankhede Stadium)
Tickets bookmyshow.com & ipl.com

Also Read: IPL 2022 Prize Money, Start Date, Auction Date, Team List, Broadcasting Rights, And What You Need To Know

IPL 2023 Teams


Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Stadiums List

TATA IPL 2023 Venues

Ahmedabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai, Mohali, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Lucknow & Jaipur. (tentative)

TATA IPL 2023 Live Streaming

Right now, the rights to broadcast IPL matches are with Hotstar, who bought the rights for 5 years in 2017 for a whopping amount of 16,347. Its broadcast deadline will end in 2022. According to some reports, Jio will also join the race for the 2023 IPL broadcasting rights. It has to be seen who gets the rights to broadcast IPL 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Team List, Captains, Home Ground, Head Coaches, And Owners

TATA will be the title sponsor of IPL 2023.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 thought on “IPL 2023: Schedule, Teams, Venues, Squad, Points Table, Live Streaming, Prediction, Tickets”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top