IPL 2023
Image Source: IPL/ Twitter

Updated: 28 May 2023

IPL 2023 Final GT vs CSK: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads: The IPL 2023 season has finally reached its conclusion. It’s now official: four times, the Chennai Super Kings will face the defending champion Gujarat Titans in the final match of the IPL 2023. The match will begin on May 28, 2023, at the world’s largest cricket stadium, Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, which also serves as the home venue for the Gujarat Titans.

In the IPL 2023 Qualifier 1 match, Chennai Super Kings defeated defending champion Gujarat Titans by 15 runs to qualify for its 10th Indian Premier League (IPL) final. MS Dhoni’s team, on the other hand, endured some stressful moments when the Titans threatened to close the gap in a 173-run chase following a poor start.

However, Gujarat Titans produced an incredible comeback against MI in IPL 2023 Qualifier 2 and destroyed them by 62 runs, and reached the finals at the Narendra Modi stadium. Shubhman Gill of Gujarat single-handedly eliminated Mumbai Paltan from the IPL 2023 final. He hit 129 runs on his own and helped his team score 233 runs in the first inning. In response, Mumbai had several moments where they seemed like they could pursue but ultimately lost.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

IPL 2023 Final GT vs CSK Match Details

Match: Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmadabad

Day & Date: Sunday, 28 May

Time: 07:30 PM IST

CSK vs GT Head-To-Head Record

Gujarat Titans are 3-1 up in the IPL versus Chennai Super Kings. The two franchises met twice in the IPL 2022 and once in the IPL 2023, with GT coming out on top each time. However, after winning the IPL 2023 qualifier 1, CSK changed the stats. GT is a new IPL franchise that debuted last year. As a result, CSK and GT have only met three times in the league stage and once in a playoff. CSK and GT are now in the final, which means they will play their second playoff encounter and their first final.

IPL 2023 Final CSK vs GT Pitch Report

The surface of the Narendra Modi Stadium has so far shown to be friendly to batting, however, it has also offered some help to new ball bowlers. In the IPL, the normal first-inning score is 168, while the typical second-inning score is 155. Batting first in 2023, on the other hand, results in an average score of 187. In the six games played there during the 2023 season, the defending and pursuing clubs each won three times.

IPL 2023 Final CSK Vs GT Prediction

CSK has been one of the most dependable teams in IPL history. With such a great history and a captain like MS Dhoni, CSK knows how to win the finals, having done it four times before. This is also the first time CSK has faced GT in the IPL Finals.

GT is the defending champion, as well as the table topper. Gujarat’s lineup is well-balanced, including hitters, bowlers, and all-rounders. GT is the current leader thanks to their amazing performance this season. They have a solid probability of winning given the pitch conditions and GT’s home advantage.

Also Read: ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Teams, Venues, Broadcast Details And Prize Money

IPL 2023 Final GT vs CSK Dream11 Team

Captain: Shubhman Gill

Vice-captain: Devin Conway

Wicketkeeper: Riddhiman Saha

Batsmen: David Miller, Manohar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dubey

Bowler: Maheesh, Rashid Khan, Mohd. Shami

All Rounder: Hardik Pandya, Moeen Ali

IPL 2023 Final CSK Vs GT Probable Playing 11

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Dasun Shanaka, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, , Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Darshan Nalkande, Mohit Sharma

Chennai Super King: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Devon Conway, Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane

IPL 2023 Final CSK Vs GT Full Squad

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Joshua Little, Alzarri Joseph, :Sai Sudharsan, Jayant Yadav, Srikar Bharat, Odean Smith, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Shivam Mavi, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Noor Ahmad, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Abhinav Manohar, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade

Chennai Super Kings: Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Mitchell Santner, Tushar Deshpande, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Akash Singh, Bhagath Varma, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Subhranshu Senapati, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Deepak Chahar, Dwaine Pretorius, Ajay Jadav Manda