ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Teams, Venues, Broadcast Details And Prize Money

Cricket World Cup 2023
Image Source: Twitter.com/ICC

Updated: 27 May 2023

ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Teams, Venues, Broadcast Details, And Prize Money. The upcoming ODI World Cup 2023 is set to be one of the most anticipated cricket tournaments in recent years scheduled to be held in India, This tournament will bring together the top cricketing nations from around the world to compete for the biggest prize in the cricket world. It will be the 13th edition of the ODI World Cup scheduled to kick off on 5 October 2023. Here’s an overview of what cricket fans can expect from this exciting event.

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Teams

The 2023 ODI World Cup will feature a total of 10 teams, including the top seven teams based on the 2020-2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League Tournament as of the cut-off date plus India and two teams that will qualify through a qualification process. These two teams will be selected from the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier scheduled to start on 18 June 2023.

Thus, India, Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Afghanistan are already qualified for the World Cup 2023. This format ensures that only the best teams get a chance to participate in the tournament, adding to the competitiveness and quality of the matches.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

Sri Lanka and West Indies, once heavyweights in cricket, have to play Cricket World Cup Qualifier along with eight other sides to stake a claim on a place in the ODI World Cup tournament.

Pakistan’s Participation In The ODI World Cup 2023

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has confirmed to International Cricket Council (ICC) that their team will travel to India to take part in ODI World Cup 2023 on May 21. Earlier, PCB had threatened that Pakistan will not travel to India to play the World Cup 2023 due to their disputes with the Board of Cricket Control of India (BCC) over Asia Cup 2023 hosting.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues

The matches will be played across multiple venues in India, with the final set to take place at Narendra Modi Stadium. India’s love for cricket and its massive fan base guarantees an electrifying atmosphere in every match, creating an unforgettable experience for players and spectators alike.

Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Chennai, Dharmshala, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Lucknow, Rajkot, Indore, Kolkata, and Delhi will be the 12 venues, which will host ODI World Cup matches. The final of this prestigious tournament will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Schedule: IPL Teams, Groups, Full Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results, Points Table, Man Of The Match List, And All You Need To Know

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Broadcast Details

Here are the details of the broadcast and live streaming channels for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023:

Stars Sports are the global broadcaster for all ICC events until 2023, so they will broadcast ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

RegionTV Broadcast  Internet Streaming
India and subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Maldives, Bhutan)Star SportsDisney + Hotstar
AustraliaFoxtel NowKayo Sports
United States & CanadaWillow TV, SKY Sports CricketNOW TV, Sky Go
Middle East, North AfricaEtisalat, StarzplayStarzplay App
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSportSuperSport Digital
PakistanPTV Sports, AsportsDaraz App
UK & USAStar SportsHotstar

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Prize Money

Champions of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will get prize money of $4 million whereas runners-up will win prize money of 2 million $. The countries, that will lose the World Cup semi-finals will get eight hundred thousand $ each.

Previous articleManchester City Triumphs in Premier League 2022-23
Next articleIPL 2023 CSK vs GT: Chennai Super Kings Trounce Table Toppers Gujarat Titans To Book The Ticket Of Final