Updated: 1 May 2022

Indian premier league’s 15th edition will be held in the year 2022. It is expected that the tournament will be held from April to June in India (subject to last-minute changes due to covid pandemic or other issues).

In this article, we bring you details about

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

IPL 2022 schedule, IPL 2022 Venue, IPL 2022 New Teams, IPL 2022 Official Broadcasters


IPL 2022 League matches venues

-Mumbai (Wankhede, Brabourne & DY Patil Stadium), MCI Pune

IPL 2022 Playoffs & Final Venue

Playoff – Kolkata & Ahmedabad

Finals- Ahmedabad

Also Read: IPL 2022 Records & Stats

IPL 2022 All 10 Teams Groups

Group A: DC, LSG,MI, KKR & RR

Group B: CSK, SRH, RCB, PBKS & GT.

Each IPL team will play twice against the teams in their respective group & against the team in the same row in the other group.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

IPL 2022 New Teams:

Two new IPL teams were announced by the BCCI – Lucknow – owner – Sanjeev Goenka – 7090 cr & Ahmedabad – owner CVC capital – 5600 cr. The base price of the teams was 3000 cr.

IPL 2022 Team List & Captain

Gujrat Titans (GT) – Hardik Pandya
Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni
Delhi Capital – Rishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight Riders – Shreyas Iyer

Also Read : Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2022 Schedule, Time Table, Venues, Squad, Players List, Sponsors & Coaching Staff

Lucknow (Lucknow Super Giants) – KL Rahul

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma
Punjab Kings – Mayank Agarwal
Rajasthan Royals – Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore – Faf du Plessis
Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kane Williamson

Also Read: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2022 Schedule, Venue, Full Players List, Squad, Coaching Staff, Jersey & Sponsors

IPL 2022 Schedule:

We have provided the tentative schedule ( 27th March to 31 May) for the IPL 15th edition. BCCI can announce IPL 2022 schedule anytime after the mega auction. We will update the exact schedule as and when it gets released.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Team List, Captains, Home Ground, Head Coaches, And Owners

Total matches – 74

TATA IPL 2022 Stadiums

IPL 2022,70 league stage matches will be played at 4 stadiums/venues
Wankhede Stadium-
Brabourne Stadium-
DY Patil Stadium-
MCA, Pune –

IPL 2022 Schedule Out – 26 March – 29 May .

Source – IPLT20.com

NMS- Narendra Modi Stadium

Also Read: IPL: Teams With Highest Winning Percentage In IPL History

IPL 2022 All 10 Teams Head Coach

CSK – Stephen Fleming
PBKS – Anil Kumble
MI – Mahela Jayawardene
GT – Ashish Nehra
RCB – Sanjay Bangar
LSG – Andy Flower
DC – Ricky Ponting
RR- Kumar Sangakkara
SRH- Tom Moody
KKR – Brendon McCullum

Also Read: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2022 Schedule, Venue, Squad, Full Players List, Sponsors, Jersey & Coaching Staff


Below is the list of TV channels with the broadcast rights for Indian Premier League Season 15 to be held next year. According to PTI, BCCI is likely to get 36,000 crores for 5-year (2023 to 2027) broadcasting rights of IPL.

IPL global telecast channels:

Country nameBroadcast channel
IndiaStar Sports (6 languages and 10 different channels)
Pakistan Geo Super
BangladeshChannel 9
AfghanistanLemar tv
AustraliaFox sports
South AfricaSuper sports
New ZealandSky Sports
Hong kongNow TV
SingaporeStar hub
CaribbeanFlow TV
Sri LankaStar Cricket
Papua New GuineaEMTV
UKSky sports cricket
United StatesWillov TV

Also Read: Virat vs Dhoni: Records Comparison In Test, ODI, T20I, And IPL

IPL 2022 Predictions:

VIVO IPL 2021 title was won by Chennai, it is very difficult to make any guess about the winner of the next season. The prediction for IPL 2022 from now would not be fair. We will be having 2 new teams for the next season. We expect a fresh auction for all the players. Then we would be able to analyze the teams and then can come to a conclusion that which team looks good on paper.

But the fans are assured of a fantastic IPL 2022 edition ahead with 10 teams.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Schedule, Venues, Players List, Squad, Sponsors, Jersey & Coaching Staff

Latest updates on IPL 2022

TATA IPL 2022 starts on 26th March.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is thinking about allowing cricketers of Under 23 age category players, both capped and uncapped, to play in “The Hundred” from 2022. This new initiative will be taken with next year’s Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. Since next year, there would be a mega auction, it would help the IPL teams to have a good pool of players and exciting young talent.

Also Read: Gujrat Titans (GT) 2022 Full Players List With Base Price & TATA IPL 2022 Squad

IPL governing body has said that they will talk with the host broadcaster star India to accommodate many doubleheaders to reduce this span of 2.5 months.

IPL 2022 Mega Auction

IPL 2022 Mega Auction which took place on 12th and 13th February in Bengaluru, all 10 teams bought a total of 204 players, out of which 137 are Indian players while 67 are foreign players. Ishaan Kishan emerged as the most expensive player of the mega auction, he was bought by Mumbai Indians for 15.25 crores.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

IPL 2022 Tickets

IPL 2022 tickets will be available on book my show .com as well as IPL official site

IPL 2022 Final

The final match of IPL 2022 will probably be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The venue can be changed due to Corona’s threat.

IPL 2022 Points Table

Also Read: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2022 Full Schedule, Venues, Squad & Coaching Staff

In IPL 2022 there will be 10 teams. No of the matches will be 74.

IPL 2022 Points Table