Updated: 30 May 2022

In the IPL 2022, an Rs One lakh cheque will be given to the Man of the Match award winner. There will be a total of 74 matches in TATA IPL 2022. Ruturaj Gaikwad of Chennai Super Kings, who performed with a bang in VIVO IPL 2021, won the man of the match title four times in the season. AB de Villiers and Chris Gayle, who won the record man of the match in IPL history, will not be seen in this IPL. De Villiers has retired from all forms of cricket and Gayle has not sent his name for the mega auction. It will be interesting to see who can reach around Gayle’s record this time.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

Also Read: IPL 2022: 5 Players Who Are Performing Unexpectedly Well In The Tournament

IPL 10 Teams, 2022 – Mumbai Indians, CSK, Lucknow Super Giants, Gujrat Titans, RR, PBKS, SRH, DC, KKR & RCB.

6 Players Who have won most Man of The Match in IPL

AB de Villiers (SA) – 25
Chris Gayle (WI) – 22
Rohit Sharma – 18
MS Dhoni – 17
David Warner (Aus) – 17

Also Read: IPL 2022 Auction: Most Expensive Indian & Overseas Players List Of DC,GT,MI,RR,CSK,LSG,KKR,RCB,SRH & PBKS

IPL 2022: Group, Start Date, Venues

IPL 2022 will commence on March 26th. The first match of IPL 2022 will be played between CSK vs KKR at Wankhede Stadium. IPL 2022 final will be played on May 29th.

Groups in IPL 2022:

Group A – Mumbai Indians, Lucknow, Delhi Capitals, RR & KKR
Group B – Chennai, Gujarat, RCB, PBKS & SRH.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

IPL 2022 league matches venue/stadiums
D Y Patil
MCA Pune

IPL 2022 playoffs & finals match venue are yet to be decided by the BCCI.

The only player to have won three Man of the Match awards in this tournament so far is Kuldeep Yadav (DC)

IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Winners List

Match No vsWinnerMOTMRun/Wickets
1CSK vs KKRKKRUmesh Yadav,4/23/2Won by 6 wickets
2MI vs DCDCKuldeep Yadav, 4/18/3Won by 4 wickets
3RCB vs PBKSPBKSOdean SmithWon by 5 wickets
4LSG vs GTGTMd Shami, 4/25/3Won by 5 wickets
5SRH vs RRRRSanju SamsonWon by 61 runs
6RCB vs KKR RCBWanindu Hasaranga, 4/20/4Won by 3 wickets
7LSG vs CSK LSGEvin Lewis, 55/23Won by 6 wickets
8KKR vs PBKS KKRUmesh YadavWon by 6 wickets
9MI vs RRRRJos Buttler, 100/66Won by 23 runs
10DC vs GTGTLockie Ferguson, 4/28/4Won by 14 runs
11CSK vs PBKSPBKSLiam LivingstoneWon by 54 runs
12SRH vs LSGLSGAvesh Khan, 4/24/4Won by 12 runs
13RCB vs RRRCB Dinesh Karthik, 23/44Won by 4 wickets
14MI vs KKRKKRPat Cummins, 56/15, & 4/49/2Won by 5 wickets
15LSG vs DCLSGQuinton de Kock, 80/50Won by 6 wickets
16PBKS vs GTGTShubman GillWon by 6 wickets
17CSK vs SRH SRHAbhishek Sharma, 75/50Won by 8 wickets
18MI vs RCB RCB Anuj Rawat, 66/47Won by 7 wickets
19KKR vs DCDCKuldeep Yadav, 4/35/4Won by 44 runs
20 LSG vs RRRRY Chahal, 4/41/4Won by 3 runs
21SRH vs GTSRH Kane WilliamsonWon by 8 wickets
22CSK vs RCB CSKShivam Dube, 95/46Won by 22 runs
23MI vs PBKS PBKS Mayank Agarwal, 52/32Won by 12 runs
24RR vs GTGT Hardik Pandya,87/52 & 2.3/18/1Won by 37 runs
25SRH vs KKRSRHRahul Tripathi, 71/37Won by 7 wickets
26MI vs LSGLSGKL Rahul, 103/60LSG won by 18 runs
27RCB vs DCRCBDinesh Karthik, 66/34RCB won by 16 runs
28PBKS vs SRHSRH Umran MalikWon by 7 wickets
29CSK vs GTGTDavid Miller, 94*/51Won by 3 wickets
30RR vs KKRRRYuzi Chahal, 4/40/5Won by 7 runs
31RCB vs LSGRCB du Plessis, 96/64Won by 18 runs
32PBKS vs DCDCKuldeep Yadav, 4/24/2Won by 9 wickets
33MI vs CSKCSKMukesh Choudhary,3/19/3won by 3 wickets
34DC vs RRRRJos Buttler,116/64Won by 15 runs
35KKR vs GTGTRashid Khan, 4/22/2Won by 8 runs
36SRH vs RCBSRHMarco Jansen,4/25/3Won by 9 wickets
37LSG vs MILSGKL Rahul, 103/62Won by 36 runs
38CSK vs PBKS PBKSShikhar Dhawan, 88*Won by 11 runs
39RCB vs RRRRRiyan Parag, 56*/31Won by 29 runs
40SRH vs GTGTUmran Malik, 4/25/5Won by 5 wickets
41KKR vs DCDCKuldeep Yadav, 3/14/4Won by 4 wickets
42PBKS vs LSGLSGKrunal PandyaWon by 20 runs
43RCB vs GTGTRahul TewatiaWon by 6 wickets
44MI vs RRMISuryakumar Yadav, 51/39Won by 5 wickets
45LSG vs DCLSGMohsin KhanWon by 7 runs
46CSK vs SRH CSKRuturaj Gaikwad, 99/57Won by 13 runs
47KKR vs RRKKRRinku SinghWon by 7 wickets
48GT vs PBKSPBKSKagiso Rabad, 4/33/4Won by 8 wickets
49RCB vs CSKRCB Harshal Patel,4/35/3Won by 13 runs
50DC vs SRHDCDavid Warner 92*/58Won by 21 runs
51MI vs GTMITim David,44/21Won by 5 runs
52PBKS vs RRRRYashasvi Jaiswal, 68/41Won by 6 wickets
53KKR vs LSGLSGAvesh KhanWon by 75 runs
54RCB vs SRHRCBWanindu Hasaranga, 4/18/5Won by 67 runs
55CSK vs DCCSKDevon Conway,87/49Won by 91 runs
56MI vs KKRMIJasprit Bumrah, 4/10/5Won by 52 runs
57 LSG vs GTGT Shubman Gill, 63/49GT won by 62 runs
58DC vs RRDCMitchell Marsh, 89 & 2 wicketsWon by 8 wickets
59CSK vs MIMIDaniel Sams,4/16/3Won by 5 wickets
60RCB vs PBKSPBKSJonny BairstowWon by 54 runs
61KKR vs SRH KKRAndre Russell, 54 & 3 wicketsWon by 54 runs
62CSK vs GTGTWriddhiman Saha,67/57Won by 7 Wickets
63LSG vs RRRRTrent Boult, 4/18/1Won by 24 runs
64DC vs PBKSDCShardul Thakur, 4/35/4Won by 17 runs
65MI vs SRHSRHRahul Tripathi, 76/44Won by 3 runs
66LSG vs KKRLSGQuinton de Kock, 140/70Won by 2 runs
67RCB vs GTRCBVirat Kohli, 73/54Won by 8 wickets
68CSK vs RRRRR Ashwin, 40 & 1 wicketWon by 5 wickets
69MI vs DCMIJasprit BumrahWon by 5 wickets
70SRH vs PBKSPBKSHarpreet Brar, 4/26/3Won by 5 wickets
71 GT vs RRGTDavid Miller, 68/38Won by 7 wickets
72LSG vs RCBRCB Rajat Patidar,112/54Won by 14 runs
73RCB vs RRRRJos Buttler, 106/60Won by 7 wickets
74GT vs RRGTHardik PandyaWon by 7 wickets
MOTM – Man Of The Match