Updated: 23 April 2022

Indian Premier League 15th edition is set to commence early next year. This will be a massive event after the addition of two new teams in the foray. The COVID pandemic made things go haywire last year and this year, with the Indian Fans deprived of seeing their favorite stars on the field. However, BCCI has said that if things go normal, the IPL 2022 schedule is set to return to India next year. It is expected to be an action-packed IPL 2022 season, and we hope fans pile up in huge numbers on the field.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

IPL 2022 Schedule

The IPL governing council has released the official IPL 2022 schedule. The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League will commence on 26th March 2022 & the final will take place on May 29, 2022.

A total of 74 matches will be played in the IPL 2022. There will be 10 teams participating in the IPL 2022. League stage matches will be played in Mumbai & Pune while playoffs & finals will be played in Ahmedabad. According to some reports, the Maharashtra government will allow a 25% capacity crowd in the stadium. IPL governing council releases the final schedule. The first match of TATA IPL 2022 will be played between CSK vs KKR at Wankhede Stadium. Ravindra Jadeja will be the captain of CSK in TATA IPL 2022.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Exclusive: Predicted 4 Teams Which Can Qualify For Playoffs

TATA IPL 2022 Groups

All 10 teams have been divided into 2 groups based on the IPL trophy won and the number of final appearances.

TATA IPL 2022: Group A – Mumbai Indians, KKR, Rajasthan Royals, DC, Lucknow. Group B – Chennai Super Kings RCB, PBKS, GT & Hyderabad. All teams will play 14 matches on the league stage. Chennai will play 2 matches vs SRH, RCB, PBKS, GT, MI & 1 match vs KKR, RR, Delhi Capitals & Lucknow.

Here we have provided the final schedule of TATA IPL 2022.

Also Read: TATA IPL: Who Will Win IPL (Indian Premier League) 2022?

Download IPL 2022 Schedule PDF

IPL 2022 Full Schedule