Updated: 3 May 2022

IPL 2022 Records & Stats. IPL (Indian Premier League) is one of the most lucrative & competitive T20 cricket tournaments in the world. Many records are made in every season of IPL and some are also broken. Top-class cricketers from all over the world are participating in TATA IPL 2022. The 15th edition of IPL began on 26 March with the match between Chennai and Kolkata. Here we are presenting all records & stats for IPL season 15 (TATA IPL 2022).

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Players List

In this IPL, four new captains will be seen captaining different teams. Mayank Agarwal will be seen captaining Punjab Kings, Ravindra Jadeja will be seen in the captaincy role for the first time after Dhoni leaves the captaincy of CSK, Faf du Plessis will lead Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and Hardik Pandya will be the captain of the new IPL team Gujarat Titans (GT).

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

IPL 2022 Records & Stats

1st match venue/stadium of TATA IPL 2022- Wankhede Stadium
First toss winning captain of IPL 2022- Shreyas Iyer (KKR)
1st Wicket – Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK) – 0/4 – Umesh Yadav
1st 4 of IPL 2022 – Robin Uthappa (CSK)
1st 6 of IPL 2022 – Robin Uthappa
1st stumping – R Uthappa by Sheldon Jackson (KKR)

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

1st run out – Ambati Rayudu by Shreyas Iyer
1st catch out – Shivam Dubey (catch – Sunil Narine, bold Andre Russell

1st fifty – MSD – 50*/38
Dream11 game-changer of the match – Dwayne Bravo
Unacademy lets cracking sixes- Robin Uthappa
Cred power player of the match- Umesh Yadav
Swiggy instamart fastest delivery of the match – Umesh Yadav
RuPay on the 4s of the match – MS Dhoni (7 4s)

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

IPL 2022 1st man of the match – Umesh Yadav (KKR)
IPL 2022 maximum total – 208 ( PBKS against RCB)
IPL 2022 RCB max total – 205
IPL 2022 first overseas player man of the match – Odean Smith (WI)

IPL 2022 lowest total – 128 (KKR) vs RCB (IPL 2022 Match 6) . Harshal Patel bowled 2 maiden overs in this match, which is the second time in IPL history.

Also Read: Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2022: Schedule, Timing, Venues, Squad, Sponsors & Coaching Staff

Highest powerplay score of TATA IPL 2022- 73/1 (CSK) against LSG ( IPL 2022 match 7.

Fastest Fifty in IPL 2022 –

  1. Pat Cummins, KKR vs MI, 14/50
  2. Liam Livingstone, PBKS vs GT, 21/50
  3. Evin Lewis LSG vs CSK – 55/23

Umesh Yadav created history in the match against PBKS ( 1 April) by winning most Man Of The Match Awards against a single franchise in the IPL – 6 vs PBKS.

Also Read: IPL 2022: 5 Reasons Why IPL 2022 TV Viewership Has Declined

Jos Buttler scored the first century (100/63) of IPL 2022 vs MI ( 2 April 2022)

Ravichandran Ashwin (RR) become the first batter in IPL history to be retired out himself. (vs LSG) 10 April 2022.

Players who have won the Man of the Match award twice in IPL 2022 so far

Umesh Yadav (KKR) 2. Kuldeep Yadav (DC) 3. Dinesh Karthik (RCB)

Jos Buttler (RR) become the first batter of IPL 2022 who scored two-century so far in the tournament.

First Hat-Trick of IPL 2022 – Yuzvendra Chahal vs KKR (IPL 2022 Match 30)

Most Runs In IPL 2022 – Jos Buttler, Orange Cap (RR) – 491

Most Wickets In IPL 2022 – Yuzvendra Chahal, Purple Cap ( 17 in 6 matches)

Also Read: IPL 2022: Why Did Chennai Super Kings (CSK) & Mumbai Indians (MI) Fail To Perform In The Tournament?

The lowest score in the tournament so far – 68 (RCB) vs SRH, 115 (PBKS) vs Delhi Capitals (IPL 2022 Match 32)

Highest powerplay score – DC, 81 (6 overs) vs PBKS.