Updated: 12 May 2022

IPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 To 2021. The Orange Cap in the IPL is given to the player who has scored the most runs in a tournament. It started in the first season of IPL i.e. 2008. David Warner has won the IPL orange cap three times so far, while Chris Gayle has won the Orange Cap twice.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

Virat Kohli is the only player who scores the most runs in an IPL season so far. If we talk about the teams, then the players of Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the maximum number of orange caps (4 times).

IPL Orange Cap winner gets a prize of 10 lakhs.

Delhi Capital and Rajasthan Royals are the two teams whose player has not won the Orange Cap so far.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

List Of Orange Cap Winners (2008-2021)

YearPlayer TeamRunsStrike Rate MatchCentury
2008Shaun MarshKXIP616139.68111
2009Matthew HaydenCSK572144.81120
2010Sachin Tendulkar MI618132.61150
2011Chris Gayle RCB 608183.13122
2012Chris Gayle RCB733160.74151
2013Michael Hussey CSK733129.05160
2014Robin UthappaKKR 660137.78160
2015David Warner SRH562156.54140
2016Virat Kohli RCB973152.03164
2017David Warner SRH641141.81140
2018Kane Williamson SRH735142.44170
2019David Warner SRH692143.87121
2020KL Rahul KXIP670129.34141
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK635136.26161
2022Jos Buttler*RR

Note- Buttler is the current orange cap holder in the ongoing tournament.