Updated: 20 April 2022

Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2022: Schedule, Timing, Venues, Squad, Sponsors & Coaching Staff. Punjab Kings has disappointed their fans the most but they started their IPL 2022 campaign with a nail-biting win against Royal Challengers Bangalore in their first match. PBKS has not been able to win a single IPL trophy to date. It’s not that Punjab has always had a poor team. Over the last 3 years, they had one of the most destructive batting lineups with players such as Gayle, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Maxwell, Nicholas Pooran, etc. But, they could not perform as a unit.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Records & Stats

This IPL season, the experts have predicted Punjab kings to be the top contenders to win the IPL trophy. They have managed to create a team that balances all three departments. If they perform to their potential, 2022 can be the year when we see Punjab Kings lifting their maiden IPL trophy. Let us see the details about the Punjab Kings team.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2022

PBKS Total Strength IPL 2022 – 25
PBKS overseas Players IPL 2022 – 8
PBKS captain IPL 2022 – Mayank Agarwal
PBKS 1st match IPL 2022- vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – 27 March, DY Patil Stadium.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Schedule, venue, timing IPL 2022

1RCB7.30 pm27 MarchDY PatilPBKS won by 5 wickets
2KKR7.30 pm1 AprilWankhedeKKR won by 6 wickets
3CSK7.30 pm3 AprilBrabournePBKS won by 54 runs
4GT7.30 pm8 AprilBrabourneGujarat won by 6 wickets
5MI7.30 pm13 AprilMCA, PunePunjab won by 12 runs
6SRH3.30 pm17 AprilDY PatilHyderabad won by 7 wickets
7DC7.30 pm20 AprilMCA, Pune
8CSK7.30 pm25 AprilWankhede
9LSG7.30 pm29 AprilMCA, Pune
10GT7.30 pm3 MayDY Patil
11RR7.30 pm7 MayWankhede
12RCB7.30 pm13 MayBrabourne
13DC7.30 pm16 MayDY Patil
14SRH7.30 pm22 MayWankhede

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

Punjab Kings (PBKS) full squad Tata IPL 2022

Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shahrukh Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Ishan Porel, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Raj Angad Bawa, Vibhav Arora, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Nathan Ellis, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2022 Schedule, Time Table, Venues, Squad, Players List, Sponsors & Coaching Staff

PBKS sponsors IPL 2022

Title sponsor- EBIX cash

Principal sponsor-BKT, Lotus Herbals, Reliance JIO, Oasis All Seasons,    Dream 11, BOAT

Official partners- Body care and Kodak

Smile partner- Colgate

Official kit and merchandise partner- t10 sports, Fancode app.

Also Read: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2022 Full Schedule, Venues, Squad & Coaching Staff

PBKS coaching, support staff IPL 2022

Head Coach- Anil Kumble

Batting Consultant- Julian Wood

Bowling Coach- Damien Wright

Fielding Coach- Jonty Rhodes