Updated: 26 April 2022

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2022 Full Schedule, Venues, Squad & Coaching Staff. Apart from Delhi Capital (DC) and Punjab Kings (PBKS), Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB) is the third team in the IPL history that has not won the title so far. From 2013 to 2021, Virat Kohli captained this team but he too could not get the team the trophy. In IPL 2022, Bangalore will enter the field with the new captain Faf du Plessis. The first match of RCB will be with Punjab at Patil Stadium on March 27. Whereas the first match of TATA IPL 2022 will be played between VIVO IPL 2022 winner Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and runner-up Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) (CSK vs KKR) at Wankhede on 26 March.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

TATA IPL 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

TATA IPL 2022 RCB Squad – 22 players
Overseas players- 8
RCB Captain IPL 2022- Faf du Plessis
RCB’s costliest buy in the mega auctionHarshal Patel & Wanindu Hasaranga (10.75 cr, each)

Also Read: IPL 2022: 5 Reasons Why IPL 2022 TV Viewership Has Declined

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2022 Schedule, Venues, Timings

SN    MNVSDateVenueTimeResults
13PBKS27 MarchDY Patil, Mumbai7:30 PM    Punjab won by 5 wickets
26KKR30 MarchDY Patil7:30 PM    RCB won by 3 wickets
313RR5 AprilWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM    Bangalore won by 4 wickets
418MI9 AprilMCA, Pune7:30 PM    RCB won by 7 wckts
522CSK12 AprilDY Patil, Mumbai7:30 PM    Chennai won by 22 runs
627DC16 AprilWankhede Stadium7:30 PM    Bangalore won by 16 runs
731LSG19 AprilDY Patil7:30 PM    Challengers won by 18 runs
836SRH23 AprilDY Patil7:30 PM    Hyderabad won by 9 wickets
939RR26 AprilMCA, Pune7:30 PM    
1043GT30 AprilBrabourne – CCI3:30 PM    
1149CSK4 MayMCA, Pune7:30 PM    
1254SRH8 MayBrabourne 3:30 PM    
1360PBKS13 MayBrabourne 7:30 PM    
1467GT19 MayWankhede7:30 PM    

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2022 Schedule, Time Table, Venues, Squad, Players List, Sponsors & Coaching Staff

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2022 Squad

Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj, David Willey, Luvnith Sisodia, Siddharth Kaul, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Jason Behrendorff, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mahipal Lomror, Sherfane Rutherford, Suyash Prabhudesai, Akash Deep, Aneeshwar Gautam.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Why Did Chennai Super Kings (CSK) & Mumbai Indians (MI) Fail To Perform In The Tournament?

IPL 2022 RCB Coaching Staff

Sanjay Bangar, Head coach, RCB
Sridharan Sriram, Batting and Spin Bowling Coach
Adam Griffith, Bowling coach
Mike Hesson, Director of Cricket operations
Basu Shanker, Strength and conditioning coach
Malolan Rangarajan, Head of scouting and fielding coach
Evan Speechly, Team Physio