IPL 2023 CSK
Image Source- IPL

Updated: 29 May 2022

IPL 2023 Auction: CSK Team Players List. IPL 2023 auction is likely to be held in the second week of February. This will be a mini-auction because a mega auction happens every three years which happened in 2022 (IPL 2022 Mega Auction). Many big faces are seen on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) side in TATA IPL 2022 like MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Chris Jordan, etc. will probably not be seen in this auction. In IPL, a team can have a maximum of 25 players in its fleet, including 17 Indians and 8 foreigners. Before IPL 2023, some players will retire and some will be released by the team, so there is a possibility of many big changes in the CSK team in the next season.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap: Latest Table Today

Also Read: IPL 2022: Why Did Chennai Super Kings (CSK) & Mumbai Indians (MI) Fail To Perform In The Tournament?

IPL 2022 Mega Auction, CSK

In the IPL 2022 Mega Auction, Chennai Super Kings retained MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, and Ruturaj Gaikwad and bought the remaining 21 players in the auction. Deepak Chahar, who was bought by the team for 14 crores become Chennai’s most expensive Indian player, whereas Dwayne Bravo most expensive among foreign players, on which the team spent 4.40 crores. There were 90 crores in the team’s purse and after buying the players in the auction, the team had 2.95 crores left.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

IPL 2023 Auction Details

IPL 2023 Auction Date- 17 & 18 Feb
IPL 2023 Auction Venue- Bangalore
IPL 2023 Auction Total Team – 10
IPL 2023 Auction Team Purse Value- 90 to 95 crores.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians (MI) Most Valuable IPL Team As Per Forbes Report

IPL 2023 Auction CSK Team Players List

India – Ruturaj Gaikwad, MS Dhoni (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, C.Hari Nishaanth, N. Jagadeesan, K.M. Asif, Deepak Chahar, Shivam Dube, Mukesh Choudhary, Tushar Deshpande, Prashant Solanki, K.Bhagath Varma, Subhranshu Senapati, Simarjeet Singh, Robin Uthappa, Rajvardhan Hangargekar.

England- Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan

WI- Dwayne Bravo

Sri Lanka- Maheesh Theekshana

New Zealand- Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne

South Africa- Dwaine Pretorius.

Note- The above mention is CSK, 2022 players list. We will update the new list once the IPL 2023 auction will end.