IPL 2022 Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap: Latest Table Today


Updated: 20 May 2022

IPL 2022 Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap Latest Table Today. As we all know, the much-awaited IPL 2022 started on 26 March and the competition is bigger and more thrilling than ever this season. With the inclusion of two new teams, the format of the Indian Premier League has changed a lot and two different groups have been created this season (Group A and B with 5 teams each). The top 4 teams in IPL 2022 Points Table will qualify for playoffs. RR’s Jos Buttler and MI’s Ishan Kishan retained the lead in the Orange cap race, while CSK’s Shivam Dube & PBKS’ Liam Livingstone also joined the top 10. In the purple cap race of IPL 2022, KKR’s Umesh Yadav still sits on the top with 8 wickets from 3 matches, while Punjab Kings Rahul Chahar moved to the second position.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

Each team will be playing the other teams from the same group twice and any other team (decided by a draw) from the other team twice. They will play one single match with the 4 remaining teams of the other group. This season, a total of 70 matches will be played in the Group Stages and all the matches will be played in 4 stadiums of Maharasthra only – Wankhede Stadium, MCA Stadium, Brabourne Stadium, D.Y Patil Stadium, following the COVID-19 norms. 


IPL 2022 Points Table

PositionTeam Name Played WonLost TiedNet Run RatePoints

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

Highest Runscorer (Orange Cap) of Each Team in IPL 2022

Team NameHighest RunscorerRunsMatches
Rajasthan RoyalsJos Buttler62914
Mumbai Indians Tilak Varma37613
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis44314
Lucknow Super GiantsKL Rahul53714
Punjab Kings Shikhar Dhawan42113
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer40114
Gujarat TitansHardik Pandya41313
Delhi CapitalsDavid Warner42711
CSKRuturaj Gaikwad36613
Sunrisers HyderabadRahul Tripathi39313

Also Read: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2022 Schedule, Venue, Full Players List, Squad, Coaching Staff, Jersey & Sponsors

VIVO IPL 2021 Purple cap – Harshal Patel & Orange Cap – Ruturaj Gaikwad

Highest Wicket-Takers Of Each Team In IPL 2022

Team NameHighest Wicket-takerWicketsMatches
Rajasthan RoyalsYuzvendra Chahal2614
Sunrisers HyderabadUmran Malik2113
Delhi Capitals Kuldeep Yadav2013
Chennai Super KingsDwayne Bravo1610
Royal Challengers BangaloreWanindu Hasaranga2414
Kolkata Knight RidersAndre Russell1714
LSGAvesh Khan1712
Gujarat TitansMd Shami1813
Punjab KingsKagiso Rabada2212
Mumbai IndiansJasprit Bumrah1213
Previous articleIPL 2022 Match 13 RCB vs RR: Dream11 Team, Head-To-Head, Winning Prediction & Match Report
Next articleIPL 2022 Match 14 MI vs KKR: Dream11 Team, Head-To-Head & Match Report