Updated: 17 April 2022

IPL 2022 Match No. 27, DC vs RCB: Dream11 Team, Scorecard, Head-To-Head, Winning Prediction & Match Report. Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be taking on each other in the 27th Match of IPL 2022 tomorrow at the Wankhede Stadium. It is set to be a high-intensity match as the two teams in concern are undoubtedly two of the strongest sides in the Indian Premier League this season as far as squad strength is concerned. Delhi Capitals are currently seated at the 8th position on the league table with two wins in 4 matches while RCB is seated in the 5th position with 3 wins in 5 matches. Delhi Capitals are placed in Group A in IPL 2022 while RCB are in Group 2 which means that this is the only league stage match that they will be playing against each other. 

Also Read: IPL 2022: 5 Debutants Who Are Performing Well In The Tournament

  • DC vs RCB Match No 27 (T20I 27 of 70) – 16th April 2022
  • Venue – Wankhede Stadium 
  • Timing – 7:30 PM

Delhi Capitals (DC) Dream11 Team

David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (C/WK), Rovman Powell. 

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Dream11 Team

Faf du Plessis, Suyash Prabhudessai, Dinesh Karthik, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Shahbaz Ahmed, Glenn Maxwell. 

DC vs RCB: Head to Head

  • Total Matches Played – 26
  • Matches Won by RCB – 15
  • Matches Won by DC – 10
  • No Result – 1

Also Read: IPL 2022 Stadiums List

DC vs RCB: Winning Prediction 

Although RCB is seated above Delhi Capitals on the IPL 2022 points table currently, we predict that Delhi Capitals will be winning today’s encounter. This is sole because Delhi Capitals have a much more balanced, in-form, and strong playing XI in the IPL this season and RCB should not cause many problems to this DC side. 

IPL 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Full Players List

Faf du Plessis (C), Anuj Rawat (WK), Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff, Siddharth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Akash Deep, Wanindu Hasaranga, Aneeshwar Gautam, Suyash Prabhudessai Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sherfane Rutherford, David Willey, Finn Allen (WK), Mahipal Lomror, Chama V Milind, Luvnith Sisodia (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel. 

Also Read: IPL 2022 All 10 Teams Captains, Runs, Wickets & Winning Records

IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Players List

Rishabh Pant, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Sarfaraz Khan, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur. 

Also Read:- IPL Team Captains List From 2008 To Date

DC vs RCB Match Report & Scorecard

DC won the toss & decided to bowl first

RCB- 189/5 (20 overs) won by 16 runs
Dinesh- 66/34, Maxwell- 55/34, Shahbaz -32/21, Kohli-12/14
Shardul-4/27/1, Axar-4/29/1, Khaleel-4/36/1, Kuldeep- 4/47/1

DC- 173/7 (20 overs)

David Warner- 66/38, Pant- 34/17, Shardul-17/9, Prithvi- 16/13,

Hazlewood- 4/28/3, Siraj- 4/31/2, Hasaranga- 4/40/1

IPL 2022 Match 27, RCB vs DC – Awards/Prize

Unacademy lets cracking sixes- David (5 sixes)
Upstox’s most valuable asset of the match – Dinesh Karthik
Swiggy Insta mart the fastest delivery of the match- Khaleel Ahmad
RuPay on the 4s of the match – Glenn Maxwell ( 7 fours)
IPL 2022 Match 27, RCB vs DC- Man of the Match- Dinesh Karthik
Punch super striker of the match –
Cred power player of the match- Warner
Dream11 game-changer of the match –