World Test Championship (WTC) 2023–25: Points Table And Standings

Image Source: CA/Twitter

Updated: 02 August 2023

World Test Championship (WTC) 2023–25: Points Table and Standings: With Australia winning the WTC 2021–23 at The Oval, London The 2nd edition of WTC finally concluded on August 11. Australia is the first team to win ICC trophies in every format.

India qualified for the WTC finals two consecutive times and lost in both. New Zealand defeated India in the 1st edition of the WTC (2019–21), and Australia defeated India in the 2nd edition of the WTC (2021–23). The 3rd edition of the World Test Championship (WTC) has officially started with the commencement of the Ashes, which will be played between England and Australia.

The Ashes will consist of five Test matches beginning on June 16th and ending on July 31st. The first match of the Ashes will start on June 16 and will end on June 20 considering play in all 5 days.

India’s WTC 2023–25 cycle will formally begin with their tour to the West Indies, which will include two test matches against the West Indies in the Caribbean Islands.

The 2023–2025 ICC World Test Championship will be the third edition of the ICC WTC. A total of nine teams will compete in the WTC 2023–25 cycle. Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies are the nine teams that will compete in WTC 2023-25.

The tournament will last two years, with 68 matches spread across 27 series scheduled for the league stage. The top two teams in the points standings will then go to the final, which will be held at Lord’s in London. Each team will play six series, 3 at home and 3 away. Every series will have between two and five test matches. Each participant will play 12 to 22 matches.

Also Read: India Tour Of Ireland 2023: Jasprit Bumrah To Lead, As BCCI Announces Squad

Points Table and Standings of WTC 2023–25

Australia topped the standings of the ICC WTC 2021–23 cycle by winning the finals over India. With the beginning of the new WTC cycle in 2023–25, every team will be aiming for the trophy.

5West Indies201100416.67
6Sri Lanka2020000
7South Africa0000000
8New Zealand0000000

Note- In World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 points system teams will get 12 points for a win 6 points for tie and 4 for draw.

Previous articleIPL 2024: Punjab Kings (PBKS) Can Release 5 Players Before Auction
Next articleAsia Cup 2023: How To Watch It For Free, Format, Schedule, Television And Live Streaming Details