Updated: 7 May 2022

Out of the total 60 matches of IPL 2021, only 29 matches were held in India and the remaining 31 matches were organized in UAE due to Corona. Now the threat of corona has reduced a lot, so it is expected that IPL 2022 will be organized in India itself. BCCI secretary Jay Shah has also said that the 15th edition of the IPL will be held in India and the stadium will have the same spectators as before.

IPL 2022 starts on 26 March 2022. The first match of the tournament will be between CSK vs KKR at Wankhede Stadium.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 start date – 26th March
Final – 29th May
Venue – Mumbai ( Wankhede, Brabourne & D Y Patil Stadium), MCA Stadium Pune & Ahmedabad

The first match of TATA IPL 2022 will be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai while the final match of IPL 2022 is likely to be held in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The preparations for this have also started. This time Gujrat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants will be two new teams in IPL, so the number of matches will also increase from 60 to 74. All 10 teams have prepared their squad in the mega auction, which was held on 12 & 13th Feb in Bengaluru.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Records & Stats

Here we will tell you about the TATA IPL 2022 stadiums

IPL 2022 Inaugural Match – Wankhede Stadium

IPL 2022 Final Match – Narendra Modi Stadium/ Wankhede Stadium

IPL 2022 Prize Money – 48 Cr ( estimated)

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

IPL 2022 Stadiums List

Capacity – 33108

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2022 Schedule, Time Table, Venues, Squad, Players List, Sponsors & Coaching Staff

Brabourne Stadium. Image – Twitter. Capacity – 20,000

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

MCA Stadium Pune – Image – indiatoday.in. Capacity – 37,000

Also Read: IPL 2022: 5 Players Who Can Win The Emerging Player Of The Year Award

D Y Patil Stadium. Image Source – mumbaimirror.indiatimes

Also Read: IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians (MI) Most Valuable IPL Team As Per Forbes Report