Updated: 4 May 2022

IPL 2022 Prize Money In Rupees. The 15th edition of the world’s biggest T20 cricket league IPL is starting on 26 March. The first match will be between four-time IPL champion Chennai and two-time title winner Kolkata. In view of the threat of Corona, this time IPL is being organized only in Mumbai, Pune, and Ahmedabad. Wankhede (Mumbai) and DY Patil Stadium (Navi Mumbai) will host 20 matches each of TATA IPL 2022. While Brabourne Stadium and MCA International Stadium (Pune) will host 15 games each.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

A total of 74 matches will take place in TATA IPL 2022 including the playoffs and the final. Every team will play 14 matches during the league stage of IPL 2022. The final match of the TATA IPL 2022 will be played on May 29th.

2008 IPL winner Rajasthan Royals (RR) were rewarded with prize money of INR 4.8 Crore, the VIVO 2021 IPL champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) received a hefty amount total of INR 20 Crore.

While 2021 IPL runner-ups Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) get INR 12.25 Crore, the 3rd and 4th placed teams-Delhi Capitals (DC) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) respectively were awarded INR 8.75 Crore each, making the overall prize money reach the INR 50 Crore mark.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

Although the board has not yet announced the total prize money of IPL 2022, according to some reports, this time the winner will get 20 crores.

IPL 2022 Prize Money In Rupees

IPL 2022Prize Money
TATA IPL 2022 Winner20 crores (2.2 Million $)
Runners-up13.5 crores
3rd Place 8.5 cr
4th Place8 cr
Emerging Player20 lakh
Orange Cap Winner15 lakh
Purple Cap Winner15 lakh
Super Striker15 lakh
GameChanger 12 lakh
Most Valuable Player12 lakh