Updated: 24 February 2022

Chennai Super Kings, the winner of VIVO IPL 2021, is again going to show strength under the leadership of Captain Cool MS Dhoni. If the team wins the title this time too, then they will equal the most 5-time champions in IPL history, Mumbai Indians.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Breaking: Mumbai To Host 55 Matches, IPL Final In May

IPL 2022: CSK Team Players List With Price & Retained Players

CSK retained four players before the mega auction (IPL 2022 mega auction will take place on 12 & 13th Feb In Bengaluru)
Mahendra Singh Dhoni – 12,000,0000
Ravindra Jadeja ( All-rounder) – 16,000,0000
Moeen Ali (England) – 8,000,0000
Ruturaj Gaikwad – 6,000,0000

Dhoni, Jadeja, R Gaikwad, M Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Dwayne Bravo, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Chris Jordan, Shivam Dube, N Jagadeesan, K Bhagath Verma, Simarjeet Singh, Adam Milne, Tushar Deshpande, Subhranshu Senapati, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishanth, Mukesh Choudhary.


IPL 2022 Format

IPL 2022 will be similar to the 2011 edition of the tournament wherein 10 IPL teams will be divided into 2 groups (five each). All 10 teams will face each other twice. Each IPL team will have to play 14 matches on the league stage. There will be two qualifier matches in IPL 2022, one eliminator round, and a final match.

Group A:

Lucknow Super Giants

Also Read: India vs Sri Lanka Head to Head, Stats, Records In Test, ODI & T20I

Group B:


Note – These are tentative groupings, BCCI is yet to release the final group, schedule of TATA IPL 2022.

Though BCCI has not yet released the final schedule of the tournament, according to some reports, IPL 2022 will start from March 27 & the Final will be played on 29th May. In view of the threat of Corona, the board is planning to conduct IPL matches only in Mumbai and Pune.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

CSK Schedule (Tentative) IPL 2022

Match Novs VenueDateTime
1KKR vs CSKWankhedeMar 277.30 pm
5CSK vs MIDY PatilMar 307.30 pm
10CSK vs PBKSBrabourneApril 53.30 pm
14CSK vs RCBPuneApril 97.30 pm
18CSK vs AhmedabadWankhedeApril 123.30 pm
21CSK vs DCDY PatilApril 157.30 pm
25CSK vs RRBrabourne April 18 7.30 pm
30CSK vs SRHPune April 233.30 pm
33CSK vs LucknowWankhedeApril 267.30 pm
37KKR vs CSK DY PatilApril 297.30 pm
41CSK vs MI Brabourne May 27.30 pm
47CSK vs PBKSPuneMay 87.30 pm
54RCB vs CSKWankhedeMay 137.30 pm
60DC vs CSK DY PatilMay 17 3.30 pm

Also Read: TATA IPL: Who Will Win IPL (Indian Premier League) 2022?

CSK Captain IPL 2022 – Dhoni

CSK coach IPL 2022

Stephen Fleming – NZ (head coach)
Bowling coach – L Balaji
Batting coach – Mike Hussey