With the IPL mega auction done, cricket fans across the globe have been waiting for the official schedule of TATA IPL 2022 – which will be a 10-team event.

As per the latest report ( by Cricbuzz), it has been decided that the IPL 2022 will be played at four venues – Wankhede Stadium, DY Patil Stadium, Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai, & MCA International Stadium in Pune. Mumbai’s 3 stadiums will be hosting 55 league matches while MCA International Stadium in Pune is expected to host 15 matches on the IPL 2022 league stage.

Also Read: Top 5 Most Expensive Buy in IPL 2022 Mega Auction

The report says that the BCCI is now contemplating over two dates for the start of the TATA IPL 2022. While March 26 (Saturday) is the preference of the official broadcaster of IPL, March 27 is another date that is being discussed.

The final decision regarding the dates and venues of TATA IPL 2022 will be taken at the Indian Premier League Governing Council meeting scheduled to be held on February 24.

Also Read: TATA IPL: Who Will Win IPL (Indian Premier League) 2022?

TATA IPL 2022 Format & Venues

Each team will play 14 matches. The distribution of matches in TATA IPL 2022:

Wankhede Stadium – 4
DY Patil – 3
Brabourne – 3
Pune 4

Also Read: IPL 2022: Indian Premier League 2022 Points Table, Team Rankings, Net Run Rate

Wankhede, Brabourne, and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai will host 55 matches while MCA Stadium in Pune will host 15. All IPL 2022 teams will face their respective group teams twice and one team from the other group twice. They then play the remaining 4 teams from the opposition group once.

The final of TATA IPL 2022 is set to happen on May 29th.

3 Big Announcement Coming up For IPL 2022 This Week:-

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) & PBKS to announce their Captain.
TATA IPL 2022 dates, venues & schedule announcement.
BCCI to release IPL media rights tender for IPL 2023 -27