IPL 2023 Schedule: IPL Teams, Groups, Full Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results, Points Table, Man Of The Match List, And All You Need To Know

IPL 2023 Schedule

Updated: 27 March 2023

IPL 2023 Schedule: IPL Teams, Groups, Full Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results, Points Table, Man Of The Match List, And All You Need To Know. The 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 will be played between March 31 to May 28. According to the IPL 2023 schedule, the first match will be on March 31 between defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) and MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad from 7.30 PM.

74 matches will be played across twelve venues. IPL 2023 final will take place on May 28 in Ahmedabad. IPL 2023 playoff venues are yet to be announced by the BCCI. The BCCI introduced an Impact Player rule ahead of IPL 2023. IPL teams can name four substitute, or impact players, in their squad for a match in addition to the playing XI. One of these players may be used as a substitute during the game.

Also Read: IPL 2023: GT vs CSK: Date, Venue, Probable Playing11, Head-To-Head, Squads And Where To Watch

IPL 2023 Teams, Groups

10 teams are split into two groups like IPL 2022. Each team of IPL 2023 will play 14 group-stage matches, playing each of the teams in their group only once and the teams in the other group twice, in a home and away format.

Group A- Mumbai Indians, Lucknow Super Giants, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals & Kolkata Knight Riders
Group B- Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Titans, Sunrisers Hyderabad & Punjab Kings

IPL 2023 New Captains

This season three teams, SRH, PBKS, DC, and KKR have changed their captains. Delhi Capitals’ regular captain Rishabh Pant got badly injured in a car accident last year. It will take time for him to recover, so Team Management has given captaincy responsibility to David Warner for this season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain Kane Williamson and Punjab Kings (PBKS) captain Mayank Agarwal were dropped due to the poor performance of the team in IPL 2022. In IPL 2023 Shikhar Dhawan & Aiden Markram will lead PBKS and SRH respectively. Nitish Rana will lead KKR in TATA IPL 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2023: All 10 Teams Captain, Their Total IPL Salary And Net Worth

IPL 2023 Full Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results & Man Of The Match List

MNDateMatchVenuesTime In ISTResultsMOM
1.31 MarCSK vs GTAhmedabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
2.1 AprilPBKS vs KKRMohali3:30PMTBDTBD
3.1 AprilLSG vs DCLucknow7:30 PMTBDTBD
4.2 AprilSRH vs RRHyderabad3:30 PMTBDTBD
5.2 AprilRCB vs MIBengaluru7:30 PMTBDTBD
6.3 AprilCSK vs LSGChennai7:30 PMTBDTBD
7.4 AprilDC vs GTDelhi7:30 PMTBDTBD
8.5 AprilPBKS vs RRGuwahati7:30 PMTBDTBD
9.6  AprilKKR vs RCBKolkata7:30 PMTBDTBD
10.7  AprilLSG vs SRHLucknow7:30 PMTBDTBD
11.8 AprilDC vs RRGuwahati3:30 PMTBDTBD
12.8 AprilMI vs CSKMumbai7:30 PMTBDTBD
13.9  AprilGT vs KKRAhmedabad3:30 PMTBDTBD
14.9 AprilSRH vs PBKSHyderabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
15.10 AprilRCB vs LSGBengaluru7:30 PMTBDTBD
16.11 AprilDC vs MIDelhi7:30 PMTBDTBD
17.12 AprilCSK vs RRChennai7:30 PMTBDTBD
18.13 AprilPBKS vs GTMohali7:30 PMTBDTBD
19.14 AprilKKR vs SRHKolkata7:30 PMTBDTBD
20.14 AprilRCB vs DCBengaluru3:30 PMTBDTBD
21.15 AprilLSG vs PBKSLucknow7:30 PMTBDTBD
22.16 AprilMI vs KKRMumbai3:30 PMTBDTBD
23.16 AprilGT vs RRAhmedabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
24.17 AprilRCB vs CSKBengaluru7:30 PMTBDTBD
25.18  AprilSRH vs MIHyderabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
26.19  AprilRR vs LSGJaipur7:30 PMTBDTBD
27.20  AprilPBKS vs RCBMohali3:30 PMTBDTBD
28.20 AprilDC vs KKRDelhi7:30 PMTBDTBD
29.21 AprilCSK vs SRHChennai7:30 PMTBDTBD
30.22 AprilLSG vs GTLucknow3:30 PMTBDTBD
31.22 AprilMI vs PBKSMumbai7:30 PMTBDTBD
32.23 AprilRCB vs RRBengaluru3:30 PMTBDTBD
33.23 AprilKKR vs CSKKolkata7:30 PMTBDTBD
34.24 AprilSRH vs DCHyderabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
35.25 AprilGT vs MIAhmedabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
36.26 AprilRCB vs KKRBengaluru7:30 PMTBDTBD
37.27 AprilRR vs CSKJaipur7:30 PMTBDTBD
38.28 AprilPBKS vs LSGMohali7:30 PMTBDTBD
39.29  AprilKKR vs GTKolkata3:30 PMTBDTBD
30.29 AprilDC vs SRHDelhi7:30 PMTBDTBD
41.30  AprilCSK vs PBKSChennai3:30 PMTBDTBD
42.30  AprilMI vs RRMumbai7:30 PMTBDTBD
43.1 MayLSG vs RCBLucknow7:30 PMTBDTBD
44.2 MayGT vs DCAhmedabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
45.3 MayPBKS vs MIMohali7:30 PMTBDTBD
46.4 MayLSG vs CSKLucknow3:30 PMTBDTBD
47.4 MaySRH vs KKRHyderabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
48.5 MayRR vs GTJaipur7:30 PMTBDTBD
49.6 MayCSK vs MIChennai3:30 PMTBDTBD
50.6 MayDC vs RCBDelhi7:30 PMTBDTBD
51.7 MayGT vs LSGAhmedabad3:30 PMTBDTBD
52.7 MayRCB vs SRHJaipur7:30 PMTBDTBD
53.8 MayKKR vs PBKSKolkata7:30 PMTBDTBD
54.9 MayMI vs RCBMumbai7:30 PMTBDTBD
55.10 MayCSK vs DCChennai7:30 PMTBDTBD
56.11 MayKKR vs RRKolkata7:30 PMTBDTBD
57.12 MayMI vs GTMumbai7:30 PMTBDTBD
58.13 MaySRH vs LSGHyderabad3:30 PMTBDTBD
59.13 MayDC vs PBKSDelhi7:30 PMTBDTBD
60.14 MayRR vs RCBJaipur3:30 PMTBDTBD
61.14 MayCSK vs KKRChennai7:30 PMTBDTBD
62.15 MayGT vs SRHAhmedabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
63.16 MayLSG vs MILucknow7:30 PMTBDTBD
64.17 MayPBKS vs DCDharamshala7:30 PMTBDTBD
65.18 MaySRH vs RCBHyderabad7:30 PMTBDTBD
66.19 MayPBKS vs RRDharamshala7:30 PMTBDTBD
67.20 MayDC vs CSKDelhi3:30 PMTBDTBD
68.20 MayKKR vs LSGKolkata7:30 PMTBDTBD
69.21 MayMI vs SRHMumbai3:30 PMTBDTBD
70.21 MayRCB vs GTBengaluru7:30 PMTBDTBD
74.28 MayFinalAhmedabad7:30 PMTBDTBD

Also Read: IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Complete Players List With IPL Stats And Full Squad

IPL 2023 Points Table & Standings

1.Royal Challengers Bangalore       
2.Chennai Super Kings       
3.Delhi Capitals       
4.Gujarat Titans       
5.Kolkata Knight Riders       
6.Lucknow Super Giants       
7.Mumbai Indians       
8.Punjab Kings       
9.Rajasthan Royals     
10.Sunrisers Hyderabad       
Previous articleWPL 2023 Schedule: Delhi Capitals Full Match Schedule, Time, Venues, Squad, And Predicted Playing XI
Next articleWPL 2023 Schedule: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Full Schedule, Time, Squad, And Probable Playing XI