IPL 2023: Team List, Venues, Captains, Winners Prediction, Prize Money & Broadcasters


Updated: 28 September 2022

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 will take place in India unless we see any other COVID wave and BCCI decides to shift it to another country, as was the case in VIVO IPL 2021. This will be the 16th edition of the cash-rich cricket league. In the IPL 2022, as we are all aware that two new teams, Gujrat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants, have been included, taking the total number of teams from 8 to 10. Also, the total matches have also increased to 74. The same trend is expected to follow in IPL 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: 2 Players From CSK, MI, RCB, DC, And KKR Who Could Be Released Before Auctions

IPL 2023 Team List

Mumbai Indians
Delhi Capitals
Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Punjab Kings
Lucknow Super Giants
Gujrat Titans
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Chennai Super Kings

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Teams Which Can Target Australian All-rounder Cameron Green For The Auction

IPL 2023 Captains List (Predicted)

Since the IPL 2022 mega auction has been done keeping in mind a set of players that will be there for the next three years, the team owners have also somewhat decided who will be the captain for their respective teams this season and for the next two seasons. Let us have a look at the possible captains who could lead their team in the IPL 2023:

Mumbai IndiansIshan Kishan. With Rohit Sharma given the responsibility of leading the national team in all three formats, he will most likely relinquish the IPL 2023 captaincy to reduce some workload.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Prize Money, Start Date, Auction Date, Team List, Broadcasting Rights, And What You Need To Know

Delhi Capitals- Rishabh Pant

Rajasthan Royals– Sanju Samson

Kolkata knight ridersShreyas Iyer

Punjab Kings– Mayank Agarwal

Lucknow Super GiantsKL Rahul

Gujarat Titans GT – Hardik Pandya


Sunrisers Hyderabad- Kane Williamson

Royal Challengers Bangalore– Faf du Plessis

Chennai Super Kings– MS Dhoni (Most likely)

IPL 2023 Venues

We can see the return of packed houses as far as the cricket fans are concerned for IPL 2023. With each team playing one away and one home game, we will see the number of stadiums getting back to the pre-covid level. Below are the expected stadiums for IPL 2023:

Delhi– Arun Jaitley cricket stadium

Mumbai- Wankhede stadium

Kolkata- Eden Gardens

Chennai– MA Chidambaram stadium

Also Read: Team India’s Full Cricket Schedule For 2022

Bangalore- Chinnaswamy Stadium

Hyderabad- Rajiv Gandhi international stadium

Jaipur- Sawai Mansingh stadium

Mohali- Punjab cricket stadium

Lucknow– Ekana cricket stadium

Ahmedabad- Narendra Modi cricket stadium

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Groups, Teams, Squads, Full Schedule, Venues, And Time Table In IST

IPL 2023 Winners Prediction

In T20 matches where a ball can change the game’s result prediction of the IPL 2023 winner is a Himalayan task. Top teams CSK, MI, KKR are always on the good list.

IPL 2023 Prize money

It is expected that the team that wins IPL 2023 will get around 20 crores, and the runner-up will get 13 crores. The team that finishes third will get 7 crores, and the fourth team in the points table will get 6.5 crores. Apart from these, there are also individual awards that are given every IPL season.

AwardPrize Money (expected)
Purple Cap winner15 Lakhs
Orange cap winner15 Lakhs
Super Striker of the season15 Lakhs
Crack it sixes of the season12 Lakhs
Power player of the season12 Lakhs
Most valuable player12 Lakhs
Game changer of the season12 Lakhs
Emerging player20 Lakhs

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

IPL 2023 Broadcasting Rights

IPL broadcasting rights will be up for renewal very soon. Like the IPL 2022 mega auction, the IPL 2023 broadcasting rights auction is also expected to fetch BCCI thousands of crores. As per reports, the base price for the IPL broadcasting rights is expected to be 25,000 crores. With top companies such as Star India, Sony-ZEE network, Viacom 18, etc, in the race, we should not be surprised to see the final figure crossing the 40,000 crores.

Previous articleIPL 2022: 6 Players Who Could Be The Game Changer For Their Teams In The Tournament
Next articleIPL 2023: 7 Indian Players Who Might Not Be Seen Playing The 16th Edition Of Tournament