IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony
Image Source: Twitter.com/IPL

IPL 2023: Live Streaming, Opening Ceremony, Captains, And Prize Money Details. The Indian Premier League will start on March 31, 2023. After a three-year absence, the 16th edition of the league is returning with its home-and-away format after three years. The Chennai Super Kings and the defending champion Gujarat Titans will square off in the opening game.

There are some new IPL broadcasters, streamers, and captains this season. In addition to cricket, IPL 2023 has a unique battle since the TV and Internet broadcasting rights were split by two different firms. In this article, we will learn everything about them. As of last year, the television and streaming rights of IPL were in the hands of Star Network.

IPL 2023 Broadcast And Streaming Details

All the matches of IPL 2023 will be broadcasted live on Star Sports Network. Star Sports network has won TV rights in the domestic market for a total of Rs 23,575 crores from the BCCI last year. A total of  74 matches will be broadcast as part of the agreement in 2023 and 2024.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Complete Players List With IPL Stats And Full Squad

Since Jio Cinema declared that the IPL 2023 will be free to watch, the IPL live-streaming sport has seen a significant alteration. As all games will be broadcast in 12 different languages, including English, Marathi, Hindi, Tamil, Bengali, Bhojpuri, Telugu, and Gujarati, in 4K Definition (Ultra HD) for free across all cellular provider.

IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony

Before the first game on March 31, the IPL 2023 opening ceremony will take place. The opening ceremony will start at 6 PM IST, followed at 7.30 PM IST by the match between the Gujarat Titans and the Chennai Super Kings. The world’s largest cricket venue, Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, will host the 16th season of the IPL 2023 opening ceremony.

Celebrity-studded inaugural event on Friday will feature performances by well-known actress Rashmika Mandanna. Being one of the stars of the huge event, Mandanna will perform with fellow actress Tamannah Bhatia and superstar vocalist Arijit Singh.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans (GT) Complete Players List, Their IPL Stats And Squad

IPL 2023 Matches and Double Headers

As of last year, the IPL 2023 will include 10 teams. This season, including the playoffs, will include a total of 74 games. There will be a total of 14 games played by each of the 10 teams, which have been split into two groups. Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Mumbai Indians, and Rajasthan Royals are placed in Group A, while Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad are all members of Group B.

The 16th season of the IPL will include 18 doubleheaders. The inaugural doubleheader will take place on April 1 with the evening match pitting David Warner’s Delhi Capitals against KL Rahul’s Lucknow Super Giants in the morning and Shikhar Dhawan’s Punjab Kings against Kolkata Knight Riders in the afternoon.

IPL 2023 Captains Of Each Team

IPL 2023 will include ten teams, and every year, some of the captains will remain the same while others may change as a result of unforeseeable events. Captains that remained unchanged are MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, KL Rahul, and Faf du Plessis.

Also Read: IPL 2023: All 10 Teams Captain, Their Total IPL Salary And Net Worth

Although, this season also has a few new captains. After his road accident Rishabh Pant was unable to play in IPL 2023, in his absence David Warner will lead the Delhi Capitals. Shreyas Iyer, who is also injured, is most certainly going to miss at least the first round of the IPL as well; Nitish Rana has been chosen as skipper in his place. South African Aiden Markram will lead SRH while Shikhar Dhawan will lead Punjab Kings IPL 2023.

Full List Of IPL 2023 Captains

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma

Delhi Capitals: David Warner

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Aiden Markram

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis

IPL 2023 Prize Money

The prize money for the IPL may increase by 20% to 25%, according to BCCI officials. IPL now has a total prize fund of 46.5 crores, and the IPL 2023 champions will get a cash award of 20 crores. The runner-up will get 13 crores. The two teams who advance to the playoff phase will each receive Rs 7 crore, compared to the runners-up team’s prize split of Rs 13 crore. By 2023, the IPL will be worth around Rs 91K crores.