Updated: 31 July

The most anticipated test series between India and England is set to get underway from August 4. This series is regarded as almost comparable with the Ashes. Both the sides will lock horns against each other in 5 match test series. This series is a part of ICC WTC 2023

With crowds allowed for all the matches, it is expected to be a packed house. Team India is already present in England. They are currently playing a 3-day practice match against the local team.

Also Read: India vs England Head To Head, Stats, Records In Test

A total of 126 test matches have been played so far between India and England. India has won 30 matches while England has won 49. This data includes the matches played at all venues on both sides.

The very first test match between both sides was played at the Lords from June 25-28,1932. England led by Douglas Jardine defeated CK Nayudu led India by 158 runs.

The last time India and England met was in Ahmedabad in March 2021. India defeated England in this Test by an innings and 25 runs, winning the series 3-1.

Also Read: India vs England: Team India’s Predicted Playing XI For The First Test Against England

England’s Predicted Playing XI For The First Test

Rory Burns, 

Dominic Sibley,

Joe Root (c)

Zak Crawley,

Ollie Pope, 

Daniel Lawrence, 


Jos Buttler (wk), 

Olly Stone, 

Mark Wood, 

Stuart Broad, 

James Anderson

Opening Pair– Rory burns, Dominic Sibley

Also Read IPL 2022 Mega Auction: IPL Franchises Allowed To Retain 4 Players

Middle-order – Zak Crawley, Joe Root (c), Ollie Pope

Bowling attack- Olly Stone, Mark Wood, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

India Vs. England Test Series 2021 Full Schedule:

Test 01 = 4- 8 Aug 2021 – Tent Bridge, Nottingham

Test 02 = 12- 16 Aug 2021 – Lord’s, London

Test 03= 25- 29 Aug 2021- Headingley, Leeds

Test 04 = 2-6 September  – Oval, London

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021: 3 Teams That Are Favourites To Win The Title

Test 05 = 10-14 Sep 2021 – Old Trafford, Manchester

India Vs. England, Full Squad Of Both The Teams:


Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jack Leach, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Dan Lawrence, Jos Buttler (Wicket-Keeper), Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood, Haseeb Hameed.


Also Read:IPL 2021: Who Will Win IPL 2021 Final?

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, R. Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper).

Nottingham Pitch Report

The Nottingham Pitch has always been a sporting wicket. There is enough assistance to fast bowlers in the starting few hours. As the game progresses, the pitch becomes suitable for batting from day two onwards. The spinners can also expect the bowl to grip and turn towards the end of day three onwards.

Also Read:Team India’s Non-Stop Cricket Schedule From 2021 To March 2023

India Vs. England 2021 Test Series Live Streaming:

India & Indian SubcontinentSony Sports
United Kingdom (UK)Sky Sports
AustraliaFox Sports 501, Channel 7
South AfricaSuperSport
CanadaWillow TV, Willow Extra
United States of America (USA)Willow TV
Caribbean CountriesFlow Sports
Europe and MENAYuppTV
Sri LankaDialog TV, PeoTV
NepalNet TV Nepal
MaldivesMedianet Sports
New ZealandSKY Sport New Zealand