Updated: 12 December 2021

The second ICC World Test Championship will begin with India’s tour of England. Where Team India will play 5 Test matches from 4th August. The 5 test match series will be played at Trent Bridge followed by the outings at Lords, Headingley, Kennington Oval, and Old Trafford.

The second cycle of the ICC World Test Championship will begin in August 2021 and will conclude in June 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Retained Players List Of All Teams, Last Date Of Retention, Retention Rules

All the nine Test-playing teams will play a total of six series, with three at home and three at the opposing teams’ ground.

ICC Introduces new points system for World Test Championship 2

ICC has introduced a new points system for the second cycle. The governing body has decided to allot each match the same number of points. 12 points for a win, 4 points for a draw, and 6 points for a tie, unlike the first WTC cycle where points for each Test were distributed based on the number of Tests in a series, which comprised a total of 120 points for the whole series.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Expected Captains Of 10 IPL Teams

ICC WTC 2023: World Test Championship Full Schedule 2021-23

India vs England

India vs Australia

India vs Pakistan

India vs New Zealand

India vs South Africa

Teams Total Match Home Ground Foreign
England 22Ind (5), NZ(3),
Aus (5), WI(3)
Pak (3)
India 19Aus (4), NZ (3), SL(2)Eng (5), SA (3), BN(2)
Australia 18Eng(3),SA(3),WI(2)Ind(4) ,Pak(2),SL(2)
South Africa 15Ind(3),BN(2),WI(2) Aus(3),Eng(3),NZ(2)
New Zealand 13SA(2),SL(2),BN(2)Eng(3),Ind(2),Pak(2)
West Indies 13Eng(3),Pak(2),BN(2) SA(2),Aus(2),SL(2)
Sri Lanka13Aus(2),Pak(2),WI(2)Ind(3),BN(2),NZ(2)
Pakistan 13Eng(3),NZ(2), Aus(2)WI(2),BN(2),SL(2)
Bangladesh 12Ind(2),Pak(2),SL(2)SA(2),NZ(2),WI(2)