WTC Final 2023: Rahul Dravid And Coaching Staff To Assemble At NCA To Strategize WTC Final Blueprint

WTC Final 2023: Rahul Dravid And Coaching Staff To Assemble At NCA To Strategize WTC Final Blueprint. The head coach of team India Rahul Dravid and his team will start their preparations for the (WTC) World Test Championship final 2023. Despite the busy schedule of the top Indian stars with the IPL 2023, they will assemble at the National Cricket Academy on Tuesday to commence their training.

WTC 2023
Image Source -

In their second consecutive appearance in a World Test Championship final, India is all set to face Australia at the Oval from June 7-11. However, before the big final, they need to address several issues, including injuries to key first-team players such as pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah, middle-order batter Shreyas Iyer, and main overseas match-winner Rishabh Pant.

Additionally, the team needs to consider workload management keeping the ODI World Cup 2023 in mind. According to some BCCI sources, Rahul Dravid, along with India batting coach Vikram Rathour, bowling coach Paras Mhambrey, fielding coach T Dilip, and other support staff members, would be meeting the NCA team led by VVS Laxman to discuss several issues related to the senior team.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

Australia vs India in the WTC 2021-23 Final Schedule

On June 7, 2023, cricket fans around the world will witness an epic battle between two of the sport’s most formidable teams. India and Australia will go head-to-head in the highly anticipated World Test Championship final 2023 (7-11 June) at the iconic Kensington Oval in the United Kingdom.

Predicted Squads For WTC Final 2023

The expected squads for WTC Finals 2021-2023 are –


Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Srikar Bharat, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer/Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Umesh YadavMohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Kuldeep Yadav.


Pat Cummins (captain), David Warner, Alex Carey, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Starc, Cameron Green, Matthew Kuhnemann, Todd Murphy, Matt Renshaw, Scott Boland, and Nathan Lyon.

Also Read: WTC 2023-25: ICC World Test Championship 2023-25 Teams, Fixtures

WTC 2023-25 Details

The Ashes series between Australia and England will mark the start of the 3rd cycle of the ICC World Test Championship in June 2023. It will conclude in June 2025 after a total of 27 series and 68 matches played during the WTC 2023-25 league stage. The top two teams from the league stage will qualify for the WTC final 2025, which is scheduled to be held at The Lord’s in London.

All nine teams participating in the WTC 2023-25 cycle will play six series, with three series at home and three away. Each series will comprise two to five test matches, providing ample opportunity for teams to showcase their skills and strategies. With the new format in place, the competition promises to be even more intense and exciting, keeping cricket fans on the edge of their seats.