WTC Schedule 2023-25

Updated: 31 July 2023

WTC 2023-25: ICC World Test Championship 2023-25 Teams, Fixtures. ICC announced the 2023-27 FTP (future tours program) on 17 Aug 2022. ICC World Test Championship’s 3rd cycle will start in June 2023 with the Ashes series between Australia vs England and is scheduled to finish in June 2025. A total of 27 series and 68 matches will be played in WTC 2023-25 league stage. The top two teams will qualify for the final which will be played at The Lord’s, London.

All nine teams of the WTC 2023-25 cycle are planned to play 6 series with 3 home and 3 away formats. Each series consists of 2 to 5 test matches

New Zealand won the 2021 World Test Championship. They beat India by 8 wickets at Southampton. World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 final has been played between India vs Australia in The Oval, London from 7-11 June. Australia beat India by 209 runs in WTC 2023 final at Oval and become the new tests champion.

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023: Check When, Where, How, And At What Price You Can Buy Tickets

ICC WTC 2023-25 Participant Teams

South Africa
New Zealand
West Indies
Sri Lanka

World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Fixtures

TeamsTMHomeAwayCountry (Away)
India191009Aus, WI, SA
Australia191009Eng, NZ, SL
England211011NZ, IND, Pak,
New Zealand140707Ind, Ban, SL
Pakistan140707Aus, SA, SL
West Indies130607Aus, Eng, Pak
South Africa120606NZ, WI, Ban
Sri Lanka120606Eng, SA, Ban
Bangladesh120606Ind, WI, Pak

India started their WTC 2023-25 campaign against West Indies. Rohit Sharma led side won the series by 1-0.