India vs Australia
Image Source; Star Sports

Updated: 08 June 2023

World Test Championship Final 2023: India vs Australia Head-To-Head Stats And Records In Test Matches: Team India is preparing to face Australia in the World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 final. The WTC Final 2023 between Australia and India will be held in London’s Kennington Oval from June 7 to June 11. The match may be extended till June 12 (reserve day) to determine the ICC Test Championship 2023 champion.

Australia has named a 17-man squad, led by skipper Pat Cummins. Rohit Sharma will lead Team India. Ajinkya Rahane has returned to the Test team, and all-rounder Shardul Thakur has also been called up. The World Test Championship Final is regarded as the pinnacle tournament for Test-playing nations.

With only a week until the important match, we give the entire facts and records of India’s test matches against Australia.

Also Read: WTC 2023 Final: Umpires List, Commentators, Live Streaming, Squads And Probable Playing 11

Stats And Records Of India vs Australia Test Matches

No of Matches Played-   106

Australia Won-              32

India Won-                   44

Most home Wins-         30 Australia

Most Away Wins-          14 Australia     

Highest team total-       705/7D by India at Sydney in 2004.

Lowest team total-         36/10 by India at Adelaide in 2020

Highest Individual-         329 by M. Clark at Sydney in 2012.

Best Bowling figures-       9/69 Jasubai Patel at Kanpur in 1959.

Most Runs-                     363 by Sachin Tendulkar

Most Wickets-                  114 by Nathan Loyn

Largest Victory-               Inning &226 runs by Australia in Brisbane in 1947

Smallest victory-             13 runs by India at Wankhede in 2004

Also Read: WTC Final 2023: Rohit Sharma Has Never Lost A Final As A Captain, Can He Pull Off His 9th Final

Squads for WTC Final 2023

India: Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat, Mohd Siraj, KL Rahul, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, R Ashwin, Mohd. Shami, Shubhman Gill, Shardul Thakur, Rohit Sharma

Australia: Pat Cummins, Alex Carey, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Scott Boland, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Cameron Green, Usman Khawaja, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, David Warner