WTC 2023 Final
Source: ICC/ Twitter

Updated: 04 June 2023

WTC 2023 Final: Umpires List, Commentators, Live Streaming, Squads, And Probable Playing 11. The World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 title will be contested between India and Australia at The Oval in London from June 7 to June 11, with June 12 reserved as a backup day. India has secured a spot in the WTC final for the second time in a row, while Australia is making its debut appearance. The Oval will serve as a neutral venue for both teams.

India earned their place in the WTC 2023 final by defeating Australia 2-1 in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy series. They are determined to build upon their previous performance, aiming to surpass their loss to New Zealand in the first WTC cycle final held in 2021.

Both teams have announced their squads for the WTC Finals 2023, and they boast impressive line-ups. Ajinkya Rahane grabbed headlines by being included in India’s 15-man team to face Australia in the WTC final. The former vice-captain last played Test cricket during the 2021-22 tour of South Africa.

Also Read: Who Will Win ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 Final?

Complete line-up of match officials for the WTC 2023 final (India vs Australia)

On-field Umpires: Chris Gaffaney and Richard Illingworth

TV Umpire: Richard Kettleborough

Fourth Umpire: Kumar Dharmasena

Match Referee: Richie Richardson

WTC Final 2023: Commentators

The highly anticipated World Test Championship Final between Australia and India is set to commence on June 7. Taking their places on the distinguished commentary panel for this grand final in England are renowned cricketing personalities such as Harsha Bhogle, Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Justin Langer, Sunil Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Kumar Sangakkara, and the prominent Dinesh Karthik.

World Test Championship Final: India vs Australia, Live Streaming

The World Test Championship final between India and Australia will be exclusively broadcasted in India by the Star Sports Network. All the Star Sports channels will provide live coverage of the highly anticipated India vs Australia WTC final 2023. Meanwhile, in Australia, the final match will be televised by Fox Sports, spanning from June 7 to June 11.

Complete squads:

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Jaydev Unadkat

Standby players- Suryakumar Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Also Read: WTC Final 2023: ICC Picks 5 Key Test Matches Wins In India’s Journey To No. 1 Test Ranking

Australia Squad: Pat Cummins(Captain),Scott Boland, David Warner Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc.

Standby players- Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Marsh

Predicted Playing 11

India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood/Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon