IPL 2022 Mega Auction will be held on 12th and 13th February in Bangalore. A total of 590 players from 14 countries will participate in this. Out of 220 foreign players, 47 are from Australia. 1-1 players from Zimbabwe, Scotland, and America will also participate in the auction this time.

This time there will be a total of 250 players in the fleet of 10 teams, out of which 80 foreign and 170 domestic players. All the teams have retained a total of 33 players. In which there are 10 foreign players. That is, this time out of 590 players in the auction, only 217 players will be bought by the team. The rest won’t sell.

Also Read IPL 2022 Auction: Full List Of Australian Players Participating In Auction

Here apart from other details we are giving you some interesting information related to the auction since 2008.

Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Sreesanth, and Manoj Tiwary are the players who were part of the 2008 auction and are also participating in the 2022 auction.

Yuvraj Singh and Ben Stokes are the two players who were bought by the franchise twice in IPL auctions at exorbitant prices. South African cricketer Chris Morris is the most expensive player in the history of IPL Auctions. In the 14 IPL auctions held so far, 10 times foreign players have been sold as the most expensive

Also Read: IPL 2022: Lucknow Super Giants Schedule, Venue, And Time Table

IPL Auction History: Most Expensive Player, Venue & Date From 2008 Till Date

2022Bengaluru12, 13 Feb
2021Chris MorrisRR16.25 CrSouth AfricaChennai 18 Feb
2020Pat Cummins KKR15.5 CrAustraliaKolkata19 Dec
2019Jaydev Unadkat &
Varun C
RR &
8.4 CrIndiaJaipur 18 Dec
2018Ben Stokes RR12.5 England Bangalore 27, 28 Jan
2017Ben Stokes RPS14.5England Bangalore 20 Feb
2016Shane Watson RCB 9.5 CrAustralia Bangalore 6 Feb
2015Yuvraj SinghDD16 CrIndia Bangalore16 Feb
2014Yuvraj Singh RCB 14 CrIndiaBangalore 12, 13 Feb
2013Glenn Maxwell MI6.3 CrAustraliaChennai3 Feb
2012Ravindra Jadeja CSK 12.8 CrIndiaBangalore 4 Feb
2011Gautam Gambhir KKR14.9 CrIndiaBangalore8, 9 Jan
2010Shane Bond &
Kieron Pollard
4.8 CrNZ & WIMumbai 19 Jan
2009Kevin Pietersen &
Andrew Flintoff
9.8 CrEnglandGoa6 Feb
2008MS Dhoni CSK 9.5 CrIndiaMumbai 24 Jan