Rashid Khan
Rashid Khan, Afghanistan

Updated: 24 February 2022

Indian Premier League is one of the most reputed T20 cricket leagues across the globe. The brand value and the pomp and show of this event are way greater than any other league. Every IPL franchise has the liberty to choose 8 international players (total 25 member squads) in their squad. This provides a good balance to the side with 4 foreign players getting a chance to feature in the playing XI.

Also Read: TATA IPL: Who Will Win IPL (Indian Premier League) 2022?

Every IPL team is incomplete without foreign players. They also provide a lot of brand image in the team apart from the good team balance.

Given below is the list of foreign players from all the 8 IPL teams participating in the VIVO IPL 2021:

VIVO IPL 2021: All Team Overseas Players List

Also Read: Top 5 Most Expensive Buy in IPL 2022 Mega Auction

Chennai Super Kings –

(CSK) Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Lungi Ngidi – South Africa
Moeen Ali, Sam Curran- England
Dwyane Bravo- West Indies
Mitchell Santner- New Zealand

Josh Hazlewood- Australia

Also Read: MI vs CSK: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, Head To Head, Stats, Records In IPL

Delhi Capitals

(Delhi Capitals ) Anrich Nortje , Kagiso Rabada – South Africa
Shimron Hetmyer – West Indies
Chris Woakes, Sam Billings, Tom Curran- England
Marcus Stoinis, Steve Smith- Australia

Chris Woakes has been replaced by Ben Dwarshuis for the UAE leg

Also Read: MI vs CSK: Head-To-Head, Record In IPL Finals

Kolkata Knight Riders

(Kolkata Knight Riders) Eoin Morgan-England
Lockie Ferguson, Tim Seifert – New Zealand
Pat Cummins, Ben Cutting- Australia
Sunil Narine- Andre Russell- West Indies
Shakib Al Hasan- Bangladesh

Note – Pate Cummins replaced by Tim Southee for IPL part 2

Also Read: IPL 2022: Expected Captains Of 10 IPL Teams

Mumbai Indians

(Mumbai Indians) Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter Nile – Australia
Kieron Pollard- West Indies
Quinton de Kock- South Africa
Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham- New Zealand

Total – 7

Also Read: IPL 2022: Indian Premier League 2022 Points Table, Team Rankings, Net Run Rate

Punjab Kings

(Punjab Kings) Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, Fabian Allen – West Indies
Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan- England
Moises Henriques, Riley Meredith-,Jhye Richardson-Australia

Jyhe Richardson & Riley Meredith & David Malan have been replaced by Adil Rashid and Nathan Ellis & Aiden Markram for the UAE leg.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Overseas Players List With Price, Captain & Full Squad

Rajasthan Royals

(Rajasthan Royals) Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone- England
David Miller, Chris Morris- South Africa
Mustafizur Rehman- Bangladesh
Andrew Tye- Australia

Note – Jofra Archer, Andrew Tye Ben Stokes & Jos Buttler have been replaced by Glenn Philips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas & Evin Lewis for IPL 2021 UAE leg

Also Read: IPL 2022 Prize Money, Start Date, Auction Date, Team List, Broadcasting Rights, And What You Need To Know

Royal Challengers Bangalore

(RCB) Adam Zampa, Josh Philippe, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Dan Christian, Glenn Maxwell- Australia
Kyle Jamieson- New Zealand
AB de Villiers- South Africa

Note – Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, and Finn Allen will not be available for IPL 2021 in UAE. They have been replaced by Wanindu Hasaranga, George Garton, Dushmantha Chameera, and Tim David. While Bengal cricketer Akash Deep replaced injured Washington Sundar.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Breaking : Mumbai To Host 55 Matches, IPL Final In May

Sunrisers Hyderabad

(SRH) David Warner, Mitchell Marsh Australia
Jason Holder- West Indies
Jonny Bairstow- England
Kane Williamson- New Zealand
Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman-Afghanistan