MI vs CSK: Head-To-Head, Record In IPL Finals


Updated: 10 January 2022

Two of the most successful teams of IPL, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings ( MI vs CSK) have faced each other four times in the finals of this league till now i.e. 2010, 2013, 2015, and 2019.

MI has played IPL final six times, out of which it has won the title 5 times (2020,19,17,15,13 and 2010). At the same time, the team of Chennai has won the IPL trophy 4 times by playing the finals record 9 times (2008,10,11,12,13,15,18, 19 & 2021).

Also Read: Lucknow IPL Team 2022: Captain, Players List, Head Coach, Owner, Logo, Jersey, And All You Need To Know

Mumbai, which has reached the finals six times, has lost the final only once, to Chennai Super Kings. While Chennai has been defeated by Mumbai in the final 3 times, Kolkata and Rajasthan once in the final.

Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings

MI vs CSK: Head-To-Head, Record In IPL Finals

2019MIHyderabadMI won by 1 runJasprit BumrahAndre RussellMI -149/8
CSK- 148/7
2015MIKolkataMI won by 41 runsRohit SharmaAndre Russell MI -202/5
2013MIKolkataMI won by 23 runsKieron Pollard Shane WatsonCSK-148/9
2010CSKMumbaiCSK won by 22 runs Suresh RainaSachin TendulkarCSK -168/5
MI – 146/9

Also Read: Ahmedabad IPL Team 2022: Players List, Captain, Head Coach, Owner, Logo, Jersey, Home Ground & Sponsor

The Mumbai team has been playing IPL since 2008, in which the command of the team was in the hands of Sachin Tendulkar from 2008 to 2011, while the captaincy of the team was handed over to Harbhajan Singh in 2012.

Rohit Sharma was given the captaincy of the team for the first time in 2013 and in the same year, Mumbai Indians became the IPL winner for the first time.

CSK is the only team in IPL whose captaincy is in the hands of MS Dhoni since 2008.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Released And Retained Players List, Remaining Purse Value Of All Teams

Both the teams have met 34 times in IPL while they have faced each other twice in CTLT20. Mumbai has won 20 matches out of 34 while Chennai has won 14 times.

Note – Motm – Man of the match

Mots – Man of the series

Previous articleICC T20 World Cup 2021: SWOT Analysis Of Pakistan Team
Next articleICC T20 World Cup 2021: Swot Analysis Of Australia Ahead Of The Tournament