WTC 2023 Final: BCCI Announces 15-Man Squad For World Test Championship, Recall Ajinkya Rahane

WTC 2023 Final: BCCI Announces 15-Man Squad For World Test Championship, Recall Ajinkya Rahane. BCCI announces Team India’s Squad for the WTC final, Which will be played between India vs Australia from 7 June to 11 June 2023 at the Oval cricket ground, London. Anjikya Rahane got his IPL 2023 performance reward as he was included in the squad.

WTC 2023 Final
Image Source: Twitter

Rohit Sharma will lead the team India and no vice-captain has announced by the BCCI.

BCCI declared 15 Members Team squad, which includes three spinners (Ravichandran Aswin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel) and Five Pacers (Mohd. Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, and Shardul Thakur).

Ajinkya Rahane’s Comeback in Test:

Ajinkya’s comeback in the test after a long time, and most likely, he has been included in the squad in place of injured Shreyas Iyer, who is currently in rehabilitation.

Ajinkya Rahane looks in good form in this IPL, and as the WTC final will happen in England, Rahan’s selection in the squad is not surprising.

Still There is Some Concern:

KL Rahul is also in the squad despite having bad performances in the last few test matches, but he got selected as a wicketkeeper. Suryakumar Yadav was not added to this squad.

Shardul Thakur got injured in the IPL 2023 as during the practice session he got muscle cramp and also have high workload , so as WTC Final is on the way then he decided not to play in the ongoing season of IPL till he fully got fit.

Also Read: IPL 2023 RCB vs KKR: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 And Squads

India Squad For WTC Final:

Rohit Sharma(C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Ks Bharat(WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia Squad For WTC Final:

Pat Cummins(C), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazelwood, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschangne, Mathhew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.