Updated: 5 November

The BCCI has announced a 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 14. Dhoni will be with Team India as a mentor while 3 players have been kept on stand-by. Out of this 18-man team, 10 players will make their World Cup debut.

Also Read: India vs Pakistan Cricket Team Head To Head, Stats, Records And What You Need To Know

T20 World Cup 2021: Team India Squad Individual Stats Record

Player MR/WBest100/50AvgSR
Virat Kohli19843890/1076.63129.69
Rohit Sharma 31761790/638.05128.76
Ravindra Jadeja2094/163/480/011.2084.84
Ravichandra Ashwin16224/110/016.70
Mohammed Shami 541/290/043.50
Hardik Pandya 747/52/290/0114.20
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 75/41/70/025.75
Jasprit Bumrah 471/150/038.25

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Points Table, Standings, Schedule, And Live Streaming

Team India Players Who Will Debut In T20 World Cup 2021

Players MR/WBest 100/50Avg SR
KL Rahul 501560110*02/1239.92142.19
Rishabh Pant 34551650/231.33123.07
Suryakumar Yadav5150570/246.33169.51
Ishan Kishan 380560/140.00145.55
Axar Patel*1293/170/032.11
Rahul Chahar 05073/150/019.57
V Chakravarthy04021/180/030.50

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Man Of The Match List

Standby – Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Initially, Axar Patel was in the man squad, but a few days back BCCI put Axar in the stand by and include Shardul Thakur in the main squad.