IPL 2023 LSG vs DC

IPL 2023 LSG vs DC: Head-To-Head Stats, Records, Top Run Scorers, And Wicket Takers in IPL. This year marks the 16th season of the Indian Premier League. After three years, the IPL is returning with its home and away format. In the first match of IPL 2023, the defending champion Gujarat Titans will face the reigning champion Chennai Super Kings. The match will begin on March 31, 2023, at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Fans always look forward to the weekend double headers in the IPL. On Saturday, April 1st, the IPL will have its first double-header, with the opening match pitting KKR against PKBS. In the second day, the Delhi Capitals will face the Lucknow Super Giants.

One of the IPL’s newest franchises, Lucknow Super Giants made its debut just last year. Delhi Capitals have been a part of the IPL since its establishment. Nevertheless, the franchise used to be known as Delhi Daredevils before it changed its name to Delhi Capitals in 2019.

The Head-to-Head Records between LSG and DC are given Below

Also Read: IPL 2023: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Complete Players List, Their IPL Stats, Full Squad, And Possible Playing XI

LSG vs DC Head-To-Head Stats Records

Delhi Capitals (DC) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have faced off in two games. LSG, who participated in the IPL for the first time in 2022, has already beaten DC twice.

Matches Played                DC          LSG        Tie          N/R

   2                                 0             2             0             0

Highest score by LSG: 195

Lowest Score by LSG: 155

Highest Score by DC: 189

Lowest Score by DC: 149

On April 7, 2022, DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai hosted the first match, which Lucknow Super Giants won by  six wickets against Delhi Capitals. The second match was placed on May 1, 2022, in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, where LSG again defeated DC by 6 runs.

LSG vs DC Head-To-Head Leading Run Scorer

Player                                  Matches              Runs

Quinton de Kock (LSG)          2                       103

KL Rahul (LSG)                   2                       101

Rishabh Pant (DC)                2                       83

Both Quinton de Kock and KL Rahul, the LSG captain, played really well in each game. Quinton, who was traded from the Mumbai Indians, is one of the top openers and  K L Rahul led the team from the front.

Also Read:TATA IPL 2023: Full List OF Star-Studded Star Sports Commentators For IPL 2023

Head to Head Leading Wicket Taker

Player                                  Matches              Wickets

Mohsin Khan (LSG)                1                           4

Shardul Thakur (DC)              2                           4

Ravi Bishnoi (LSG)                 2                           3

Mohsin Khan an emerging talent from LSG showed impeccable skills against DC in the second match he took 4 wickets and made the record for LSG