IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals (DC) Unveil New Jersey For The Tournament

IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals (DC) Unveil New Jersey For The Tournament. On Sunday, 19 March, the Delhi Capitals showcased their new jersey for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season, with David Warner leading the team. The team shared a picture of the brand-new jersey on its official Twitter account.

DC Jersey 2023
Image Source- twitter.com/DelhiCapitals

The new design features the team’s traditional red and blue colors, which have been retained. Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and David Warner were seen donning the new jersey in the post. The caption for the image read, “Nayi Dilli ki Nayi Jersey.”

Delhi Capitals’ new jersey for the IPL 2023 season features the team’s sponsor, JSW, inscribed in the center, and the name “Green panel” written in the upper right corner. The jersey is dark blue, with red shoulders and collars. Fans had mixed reactions to the unveiling of the new jersey on social media, with some expressing a preference for the team’s old jersey.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Delhi Capitals (DC) Team Players List: Complete DC Players List, Their IPL Stats, And Squad For TATA IPL 2023

David Warner-led Delhi Capitals (DC) is set to begin its IPL 2023 campaign on April 1 against KL Rahul’s Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). The franchise finished in fifth place with seven wins in 14 games in the previous tournament.

This season, David Warner will lead the squad, with regular captain Rishabh Pant unable to participate due to injuries sustained in a car accident. As a result, Warner will be joined by Axar Patel as deputy and Ricky Ponting as head coach.

When will IPL 2023 start?

The IPL 2023 season is scheduled to commence on March 31, 2023 with the opening match between CSK vs GT. Final will be played on May 28 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Schedule: IPL Teams, Groups, Full Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results, Points Table, Man Of The Match List, And All You Need To Know

Which team will play the first match of IPL 2023?

The first match of IPL 2023 will be played between Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2023 Overview

LeagueIndian Premier League
IPL 2023 Starting Date31st March 2023
IPL 2023 Final Match on28th May 2023
IPL Match List 202374 Matches
Total Team Participate in IPL 202310 Teams
IPL 2023 FormatT20/ 20 Overs
Venue of IPL 2023 All MatchesTwelve Venues across India