Mumbai Indians
Image Source-

BCCI has finally released the Full Schedule for TATA IPL 2022. The tournament will start on 26th March 2022 this season. A total number of 70 leagues & 4 playoffs matches will be played in 65 days. Wankhede & DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each while Brabourne & MCA will host 15 matches each of TATA IPL 2022 Mumbai Indians will be playing their first match against Delhi Capitals on 27th March at the Brabourne Stadium. 

Also Read: TATA IPL: Who Will Win IPL (Indian Premier League) 2022?

Mumbai Indians are the most successful franchise in the history of the Indian Premier League. They have won the prestigious trophy for a record 5 times and have proven their mettle again and again in the tournament. However, this does not confirm their possibility of success in IPL 2022. 

In this article, we will take a look at the Mumbai Indians schedule in IPL 2022, their full squad, and also their winning prediction. 

Mumbai Indians Top 5 costliest buy in IPL 2022 Mega Auction

Ishan Kishan – 15.25 Crores
Tim David – 8.5 Crores
Jofra Archer – 8 Crores
Dewald Brevis – 3 Crores
Daniel Sams – 2.6 Crores.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

Mumbai Indians Full Schedule For IPL 2022

NoMatch NumberDayDateTime (In IST)Home TeamAway TeamStadium/Venue
12Sunday27/March/223:30 PMDCMIBrabourne CCI
29Saturday02/April/223:30 PMMIRRDY Patil Stadium
314Wednesday06/April/227:30 PMKKRMIMCA Stadium, Pune
418Saturday09/April/227:30 PMRCBMIMCA Stadium, Pune
523Wednesday13/April/227:30 PMMIPBKSMCA Stadium, Pune
626Saturday16/April/223:30 PMMILSGBrabourne CCI
733Thursday21/April/227:30 PMMICSKDY Patil Stadium
837Sunday24/April/227:30 PMLSGMIWankhede Stadium
944Saturday30/April/227:30 PMRRMIDY Patil Stadium
1051Friday06/May/227:30 PMGTMIBrabourne CCI
1156Monday09/May/227:30 PMMIKKRDY Patil Stadium
1259Thursday12/May/227:30 PMCSKMIWankhede Stadium
1365Tuesday17/May/227:30 PMMISRHWankhede Stadium
1469Saturday21/May/227:30 PMMIDCWankhede Stadium

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

Mumbai Indians Squad IPL 2022

Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh. 

Mumbai Indians Winning Prediction IPL 2022

Mumbai Indians have won lifted the IPL trophy for the most number of times (5) and it will be foolish to write them off because of their not-so-great squad. MI Captain Rohit Sharma knows what it takes to lead a team to glory in the IPL by building great chemistry between the players. Rohit Sharma’s winning formula and the experience of the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ishan Kishan can turn things completely for MI.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Overseas Players List Of All 10 Teams With Price

Mumbai Indians did not have a great spell in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction and although they were able to grab the costliest player in the auction (Ishan Kishan for 15.25 Crores), they were pretty much sidelined in the rest of the auction.

They had retained Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav who were the core of Mumbai Indians but they will not be able to win matches for MI alone. And this is a concerning factor for the team. 

However, they were able to steal some deals like South African youngster Dewald Brevis and an injured Jofra Archer who might possibly change the fate of this team. The other teams have built a great squad and we thus predict that Mumbai Indians will fail to qualify for the playoffs this season just like VIVO IPL 2021