Updated: 1 May 2022

IPL 2022 Match 46 CSK vs SRH: Playing XI, Head-To-Head, Scorecard & Match Report. VIVO IPL 2021 champions and almost out of the race for this season’s playoffs, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face off Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on May 1 at MCA, Pune Stadium from 7.30 pm. Hyderabad is in fourth place with five wins from eight matches, while Chennai is at 9th place in IPL 2022 points table. This is the second match between CSK vs SRH in the tournament. In the first match which was played on 9 April, Sunrisers defeated Super Kings by eight wickets. In an unexpected development, Chennai captain Ravindra Jadeja offered to give back the captaincy of the team to Dhoni, & Dhoni accepted.

Also Read: Team India’s Full Cricket Schedule For 2022

TATA IPL 2022 Match 46 of 70

IPL 2022 Match 46
Date- 1 May 2022
Venue- MCA, Pune
Time- 7.30

Also Read: IPL 2022 TeamWise List Of Uncapped Players: Runs, Wickets & Performance In The Season So Far

CSK vs SRH Playing XI

CSK- Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mitchell Santner, Ambati Rayudu, D Conway, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Robin Uthappa, Simranjeet Singh, Dwaine Pretorius, M Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary.

SRH- Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Washington Sundar.

Also Read: IPL 2023: How IPL Media Rights Have Taken An Exponential Rise Over The Years

CSK vs SRH, Head-To-Head

Total Match Played To Date – 18
Won by CSK -13
Won by SRH- 5
First match- 24 April 2013, CSK won by 5 wickets
Last match- 9 April 2022, SRH won by 8 wickets

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

CSK vs SRH Match Report/Scorecard

SRH won the toss and decided to bowl first

CSK- 202/2 (20 overs) won by 13 runs
Ruturaj- 99/57, Devon- 85/55
Natrajan- 4/42/2

SRH- 189/6 (20 overs)
Pooran- 64/33, Williamson- 47/37, Abhishek- 39/24, Markram- 17/10, Shashank- 15/14

SRH vs CSK, Awards/Prize

Cracking sixes- Pooran
Power player- Mukesh
Most valuable – Ruturaj
Fastest deliver- Umran
On the go fours- Devon Conway
Man of the match- Ruturaj