T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule
Yuvraj Singh Posing With Trophy, Image Source- ICC Twitter

T20 World Cup 2024: Teams, Groups, Schedule, Venues And Time In IST. The biggest cricket festival of the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup is scheduled to kick start from June 1 ( India time June 2) with the opening encounter between host USA vs Canada. This year the marque tournament will be contested by a record 20 teams. All teams have been divided into 4 groups of 5 each. The defending champion has been placed in Group B whereas Asian arch-rivals India and Pakistan are in Group A.

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will be played at six venues in the West Indies and four venues in the USA. From June 19, 2024 Super 8 matches will be played from 19 June, the semi-final on 27 June and the final will be played on June 29, 2024. Canada and Uganda qualified for the first time while the USA will be playing for the first time by being co-hosts.

Team India who won the inaugural title at South Africa in 2007 will start their campaign on June 5 against Ireland and the most awaited match of the tournament that is India vs Pakistan will be played on June 9 at New York. India has been waiting for the ICC trophy since 2011, Rohit Sharma and company will try to win the coveted trophy.

Also Read: Pakistan Name 15-Member Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Hardik Pandya (vc), Rohit Sharma (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Suryakumar Yadav Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh,

Travelling Reserves: Avesh Khan, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh and Khaleel Ahmed

T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

Group A: India, Canada, Pakistan, USA, Ireland.

B Group: Scotland, Oman, England, Australia, Namibia.

Group C: Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea, West Indies, New Zealand.

Group D: Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, South Africa.

T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Venues And Time In IST

M NoMatchDateTime (IST)Venues
1USA vs CANADASun Jun 2, 202406:00 AMDallas
2WEST INDIES vs PAPUA NEW GUINEASun Jun 2, 202408:00 PMGuyana
3NAMIBIA vs OMANMon Jun 3, 202406:00 AMBarbados
4SRI LANKA vs SOUTH AFRICAMon Jun 3, 202408:00 PMNew York
5AFGHANISTAN vs UGANDATue Jun 4, 202406:00 AMGuyana
6ENGLAND vs SCOTLANDTue Jun 4, 202408:00 PMBarbados
7NETHERLANDS vs NEPALTue Jun 4, 202409:00 PMDallas
8INDIA vs IRELANDWed Jun 5, 202408:00 PMNew York
9PAPUA NEW GUINEA vs UGANDAThur Jun 6, 202405:00 AMGuyana
10AUSTRALIA vs OMANThur Jun 6, 202406:00 AMBarbados
11USA vs PAKISTANThur Jun 6, 202409:00 PMDallas
12NAMIBIA vs SCOTLANDFri Jun 7, 202412:30 AMBarbados
13CANADA vs IRELANDFri Jun 7, 202408:00 PMNew York
14NEW ZEALAND vs AFGHANISTANSat Jun 8, 202405:00 AMGuyana
15SRI LANKA vs BANGLADESHSat Jun 8, 202406:00 AMDallas
16NETHERLANDS vs SOUTH AFRICASat Jun 8, 202408:00 PMNew York
17AUSTRALIA vs ENGLANDSat Jun 8, 202410:30 PMBarbados
18WEST INDIES vs UGANDASun Jun 9, 202406:00 AMGuyana
19INDIA vs PAKISTANSun Jun 9, 202408:00 PMNew York
20OMAN vs SCOTLANDSun Jun 9, 202410:30 PMAntigua
21SOUTH AFRICA vs BANGLADESHMon Jun 10, 202408:00 PMNew York
22PAKISTAN vs CANADATue Jun 11, 202408:00 PMNew York
23SRI LANKA vs NEPALWed Jun 12, 202405:00 AMFlorida
24AUSTRALIA vs NAMIBIAWed Jun 12, 202406:00 AMAntigua
25USA vs INDIAWed Jun 12, 202408:00 PMNew York
26WEST INDIES vs NEW ZEALANDThur Jun 13, 202406:00 AMTrinidad and Tobago
27BANGLADESH vs NETHERLANDSThur Jun 13, 202408:00 PMSt Vincent
28ENGLAND vs OMANFri Jun 14, 202412:30 AMAntigua
29AFGHANISTAN vs PAPUA NEW GUINEAFri Jun 14, 202406:00 AMTrinidad and Tobago
30USA vs IRELANDFri Jun 14, 202408:00 PMFlorida
31SOUTH AFRICA vs NEPALSat Jun 15, 202405:00 AMSt Vincent
32NEW ZEALAND vs UGANDASat Jun 15, 202406:00 AMTrinidad and Tobago
33INDIA vs CANADASat Jun 15, 202408:00 PMFlorida
34NAMIBIA vs ENGLANDSat Jun 15, 202410:30 PMAntigua
35AUSTRALIA vs SCOTLANDSun Jun 16, 202406:00 AMSt Lucia
36PAKISTAN vs IRELANDSun Jun 16, 202408:00 PMFlorida
37BANGLADESH vs NEPALMon Jun 17, 202405:00 AMSt Vincent
38SRI LANKA vs NETHERLANDSMon Jun 17, 202406:00 AMSt Lucia
39NEW ZEALAND vs PAPUA NEW GUINEAMon Jun 17, 202408:00 PMTrinidad and Tobago
40WEST INDIES vs AFGHANISTANTue Jun 18, 202406:00 AMSt Lucia
41A2 vs D1Wed Jun 19, 202408:00 PMAntigua
42B1 vs C2Thur Jun 20, 202406:00 AMSt Lucia
43C1 vs A1Thur Jun 20, 202408:00 PMBarbados
44B2 vs D2Fri Jun 21, 202406:00 AMAntigua
45B1 vs D1Fri Jun 21, 202408:00 PMSt Lucia
46A2 vs C2Sat Jun 22, 202406:00 AMBarbados
47A1 vs D2Sat Jun 22, 202408:00 PMAntigua
48C1 vs B2Sun Jun 23, 202406:00 AMSt Vincent
49A2 vs B1Sun Jun 23, 202408:00 PMBarbados
50C2 vs D1Mon Jun 24, 202406:00 AMAntigua
51B2 vs A1Mon Jun 24, 202408:00 PMSt Lucia
52C1 vs D2Tue Jun 25, 202406:00 AMSt Vincent
53T.B.C. vs T.B.C.Thur Jun 27, 202406:00 AMTrinidad and Tobago
54T.B.C. vs T.B.C.Thur Jun 27, 202408:00 PMGuyana
55T.B.C. vs T.B.C.Sat Jun 29, 202408:00 PMBarbados
Source- ICC