RCB vs CSK :Head-to-Head Stats
Image Source : RCB Twitter

IPL 2024 RCB vs CSK: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Complete Squad. IPL Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is expected to kick off on March 22, following closely after the anticipated end of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) by five days. The tournament is slated to continue until May 26, just five days before the start of the T20 World Cup 2024 in the West Indies and the Caribbean. Interestingly, India’s initial match in the World Cup is set for June 5, a span of nine days after the IPL concludes.

Chennai Super Kings IPL History

With a remarkable record of five IPL titles, the Chennai Super Kings, alongside the Mumbai Indians, hold the highest accolade in the league’s history. They boast an unmatched appearance in ten finals and a staggering twelve playoff qualifications out of the fourteen seasons they’ve participated in, surpassing all other teams. Under the enduring leadership of MS Dhoni, the team has consistently demonstrated resilience, further supported by the coaching expertise of Stephen Fleming.

Also Read: IPL 2024 MI vs CSK: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Full Squad

Despite a two-year suspension starting in July 2015 due to ownership involvement in the 2013 IPL betting case, the Super Kings triumphantly returned in 2018, clinching the title. Their victories extend beyond the IPL, including two Champions League Twenty20 triumphs in 2010 and 2014. With an estimated valuation of approximately $1.15 billion as of 2022, they stand as the second most valuable franchise in the IPL ecosystem.

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL History

RCB remains the IPL team to have never clinched a title throughout the entirety of the league’s history. In the 2023 season, Royal Challengers Bangalore’s playoff aspirations took a hit when they suffered a crucial defeat to the Gujarat Titans in the final league stage match held at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, dashing their hopes for advancement despite possessing a formidable lineup and a passionate fanbase.

This loss not only halted their playoff hopes but also underscored the team’s struggle to maintain momentum when it mattered most. Nevertheless, with their rich history and devoted supporters, Royal Challengers Bangalore continues to strive for greatness in the fiercely competitive world of IPL cricket.

IPL RCB vs CSK Head-to-Head Stats

Matches Played: 31
Chennai Super Kings Win: 20
Royal Challengers Bangalore Wins: 10
Last Result: Chennai Super Kings won by 8 runs
Last Five Results: CSK: 4 wins; RCB: 1 Win

Also Read: U19 World Cup 2024 Semi-Final: Australia Beat Pakistan By 1 Wicket, Set Up Showdown With India

Most Runs:

  1. Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore): 999 runs
  2. MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings): 751 runs
  3. Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings): 710 runs
  4. Faf du Plessis (Chennai Super Kings): 430 runs
  5. AB de Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore): 399 runs

Most Wickets:

  1. Ravindra Jadeja (Chennai Super Kings): 18 wickets
  2. Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings): 17 wickets
  3. Albie Morkel (Chennai Super Kings): 16 wickets
  4. Muttiah Muralitharan (Chennai Super Kings): 15 wickets
  5. Vinay Kumar (Royal Challengers Bangalore): 15 wickets

Ravindra Jadeja leads with 18 wickets against RCB in IPL matches. Following closely are Dwayne Bravo (17 wickets), Albie Morkel (16 wickets), Muttiah Muralitharan (15 wickets), and Vinay Kumar (15 wickets), making them the top five wicket-takers in CSK vs. RCB head-to-head encounters in the history of the IPL.

Also Read: ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2024: Matches, Results, Player Of The Match And Points Table (Latest)

Chennai Super Kings Retained, Released Players and complete Squad for IPL 2024

Retained Players: Ajay Mandal, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wk), Maheesh Theekshana, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Mukesh Choudhary, Moeen Ali, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shaik Rasheed, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh, MS Dhoni (c) (wk), Tushar Deshpande.

Released players: Kyle Jamieson, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Akash Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Ben Stokes, K. Bhagath Varma, and Subhranshu Senapati.

IPL 2024 CSK Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Ajay Mandal, Deepak Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Mukesh Choudhary, Nishant Sindhu, Shivam Dube, Sameer Rizvi, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjeet Singh, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaik Rasheed, Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Maheesh Theekshana, Moeen Ali, Matheesha Pathirana, Prashant Solanki, Daryl Mitchell, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, MS Dhoni (c), Shardul Thakur

Also Read: WTC Points Table 2023-25 (Updated): New Zealand On Top After Beating South Africa, India Lost No.2 Position

Royal Challengers Bangalore  Retained, Released Players and Full Squad for IPL 2024

Retained Players:Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Rajat Patidar, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage,Suyash Prabhudessai, Mayank Dagar (from SRH), Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar,Vijaykumar Vyshak, Cameron Green (from MI)

Released players: Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Kedar JadhavJosh Hazlewood, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav.

IPL 2024 CSK Squad: Swapnil Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Anuj Rawat, Cameron Green, Mohammed Siraj, Glenn Maxwell, Tom Curran, Himanshu Sharma, Will Jacks, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Alzarri Joseph, Virat Kohli, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Reece Topley, Karn Sharma, Yash Dayal, Rajat Patidar, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Lockie Ferguson, Saurav Chuahan, Faf du Plessis.