IPL 2024 MI vs CSK: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Full Squad

IPL 2024 MI vs CSK: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Full Squad. The most formidable team in the IPL, the Mumbai Indians, were at their best last season. The crowning glory came for Rohit Sharma in the IPL 2020 when the Mumbai Indians clinched their fifth title with a 5-wicket triumph over the Delhi Capitals in the summit clash at the Dubai International Stadium. This was their win in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

IPL 2024 MI vs CSK
MS Dhoni & Rohit Sharma Image Source: IPL

Since its establishment in 2008 and its franchising by the India Cements, CSK has arguably remained a dominant force in the league. The team plays its home games at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, and the iconic MS Dhoni has captained the team since its inception. CSK, with its indomitable history, has been crowned the IPL winner five times in the years 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023.

Also Read: IND vs ENG 2024: Top 6 Indian Batsman With The Highest Runs Against SENA Nations

In the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL), fans can anticipate two exciting face-offs between MI and CSK. Reflecting on the 2023 season, CSK showcased their dominance by securing victories in both Chennai and Mumbai, triumphing by 6 wickets and 7 wickets, respectively. The stage is set for another thrilling chapter in the MI vs. CSK rivalry in the upcoming tournament. Reports suggest that the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is expected to kick off on March 22

MI vs CSK Head-to-Head Stats

Matches Played: 36
Chennai Super Kings Won: 16
Mumbai Indians Won: 20
Last Result: Chennai Super Kings won by 7 wickets (Wankhede, 2023)
Last Five Results: CSK: 3 wins; MI: 2 Wins

Also Read: ICC World Test Championship (WTC) Points Table 2023-25 (Updated) After IND vs ENG 1st Test

Most Runs in CSK vs MI IPL Matches

Suresh Raina (CSK): 30 Matches, 710 Runs, Average: 29.58, Strike Rate: 141.71, Highest Score: 83*
Rohit Sharma (MI): 26 Matches, 700 Runs, Average: 29.16, Strike Rate: 129.39, Highest Score: 87

MS Dhoni (CSK): 34 Matches, 653 Runs, Average: 36.27, Strike Rate: 133.26, Highest Score: 63*

Most Wickets in CSK vs MI IPL Matches

  1. Dwayne Bravo (MI, CSK): 26 Matches, 35 Wickets, Economy Rate 8.23, Average 21.05, Best Bowling (Innings) 4/42
  2. Lasith Malinga (MI): 21 Matches, 31 Wickets, Economy Rate 7.23, Average 19.03, Best Bowling (Innings) 4/37
  3. Harbhajan Singh (MI): 26 Matches, 26 Wickets, Economy Rate 6.47, Average 23.61, Best Bowling (innings): 5/18

CSK vs MI IPL matches with their performance termed as the matches played, total wickets taken by each bowler in those matches, the economy rate, average, and the best bowling figure in an innings by them on a single innings basis. The leading wicket-taker in the tournament is Dwayne Bravo, who has plied from both MI and CSK, followed by a tie between Lasith Malinga from MI and Harbhajan Singh from MI.

Also Read: From Virat Kohli To Pat Cummins, 5 Players Who Could Win Player Of The Tournament Award In IPL 2024

Chennai Super Kings Retained, Released Players and Full Squad for IPL 2024

Retained Players: Ajay Mandal, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wk), Maheesh Theekshana, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Mukesh Choudhary, Moeen Ali, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shaik Rasheed, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh, MS Dhoni (c) (wk), Tushar Deshpande.

Released players: Kyle Jamieson, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Akash Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Ben Stokes, K. Bhagath Varma, and Subhranshu Senapati.

IPL 2024 CSK Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Nishant Sindhu, Shivam Dube, Sameer Rizvi, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjeet Singh, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaik Rasheed, Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, MS Dhoni (c), Shardul Thakur, Moeen Ali, Matheesha Pathirana, Prashant Solanki, Daryl Mitchell, Ajay Mandal, Deepak Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, and Mukesh Choudhary.

Mumbai Indians Retained , Released Players and Full Squad for IPL 2024

Retained players:Shams Mulani, Hardik Pandya (from GT), Nehal Wadhera, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd (from LSG), Akash Madhwal, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma (c), Piyush Chawla, Ishan Kishan, Vishnu Vinod, Tim David, N. Tilak Varma, Arjun Tendulkar, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Released Players:Hrithik Shokeen, Raghav Goyal, Jofra Archer, Duan Jansen, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Chris Jordan, Mohd. Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, and Sandeep Warrier.

MI IPL 2024 Squad: Naman Dhir, Arjun Tendulkar, Shreyas Gopal, Hardik Pandya (c), Dilshan Madushanka, Rohit Sharma, Shams Mulani, Nuwan Thushara, Gerald Coetzee, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Akash Madhwal, Jasprit Bumrah, Romario Shepherd, Vishnu Vinod, Mohammad Nabi, Anshul Kamboj, Dewald Brevis, Kumar Kartikeya, Shivalik Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Nehal Wadhera, N. Tilak Varma.