India vs New Zealand

India Tour Of New Zealand 2022: Shikhar Dhawan To Captain In ODIs, Hardik Pandya To Lead Team India In T20Is . The Indian team which is currently being led by Rohit Sharma in the T20 World Cup 2022 is doing a fine job so far. The side has won two out of its first three matches in the Super 12s and is aiming for a spot in the semi-finals.

However, the men in blue will have to gear up for a limited-overs bilateral series against New Zealand (India vs New Zealand) away from once the T20 World Cup in Australia comes to an end in mid-November.

The men in blue shall travel to New Zealand in order to play a T20I and an ODI series of three matches each. Chief selector, Chetan Sharma addressed via a virtual press conference meeting to announce the Indian squads for the upcoming series against New Zealand. 

The New Zealand tour shall start five days after the T20 World Cup final from November 18 onwards. The Indian team will be missing the services of main players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and KL Rahul throughout both the T20I and ODI series. Shikhar Dhawan shall be leading the side in the ODIs just like he did against West Indies back in the month of August.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Super 12 Schedule, Results, and Points Table

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant will the vice-captain of the side during the ODI series. Meanwhile, Hardik Pandya shall be captaining the side in the T20I series wherein he will have Rishabh Pant as his deputy. 

Young pacer Kuldeep sen has been included in the 15-man ODI squad that shall travel to New Zealand. Deepak Chahar shall be making a comeback into the side after having to sit out with an injury that made him miss the T20 World Cup.

Sanju Samson who had an impressive outing against South Africa and West Indies in the recent bilateral series has been provided with a chance to feature in both India’s T20I as well as the ODI squad. Suryakumar Yadav who has been India’s most reliable batsman in white ball cricket lately is a part of the squad and will be one of the players to watch out for.

India’s ODI Squad for the three-match ODI series vs New Zealand

Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (VC & WK), Sanju Samson (WK), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Who Will Win The T20 World Cup 2022

India’s T20I Squad for the three-match ODI series vs New Zealand

Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (VC & WK), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (WK), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik.

Also Read:- T20 World Cup 2022: India’s on-field sluggishness is a real one