WTC Points Table 2023-25
Image Source- JioCinema

ICC World Test Championship 2023-25: Latest Points Table Before India vs England Test Series. Team India will face England After beating guest Afghanistan by 3-0 in the recently concluded 3-match T20I series. England team is on an India tour for a 5-match test series which will be a part of the ongoing World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25. India is in 2nd position in the updated WTC 2023-25 points table.

The first test match between India vs England will start on January 25 at Hyderabad. The 5th test is scheduled to take place from 7 to 11 March 2024 at Dharamsala. All-rounder Ben Stokes will lead the English team while Rohit Sharma will captain Men In Blue.

In the updated ICC WTC 2023-25 points table Australia remains on top with 61.11 PCT in 9 matches. The Aussie team cemented their numero uno position by beating West Indies by 10 wickets at Adelaide, Oval. India is in 2nd position with 54.16 PCT in 4 matches while England is in 7th no with 15 PCT in 5 matches.

Also Read: ICC T20I Rankings (Team, Batsmen, Bowlers, All-Rounders) 2024: India Become The Highest Ranked T20I Team

ICC WTC 2023-25: Latest Points Table Before IND vs ENG Test Series

Image Source- ICC

India vs England Test Series Schedule 2024

1st Test- 25- 29 January- Hyderabad
2nd Test- 2-6 February- Vizag
3rd Test- 15-19 Feb- Rajkot
4th Test- 23-27 Feb- Ranchi
5th Test- 7-11 March- Dharamsala

Also Read: Ayodhya Ram Mandir Guest List: From MS Dhoni To Virat Kohli, List Of Cricketers Invited To The Grand Inauguration Ceremony

India vs England Test Series 2024 Squads

India squad for first two Tests vs England: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Avesh Khan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar,

England Squad- Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood, Ben Stokes (captain), Rehan Ahmed, James Anderson, Ben Foakes, Tom Hartley, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Shoaib Bashir, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett,