List Of cricketers invited to Ram Mandir inauguration
Virat Kohli & Anushka Sharma, Image Source: Twitter

Ayodhya Ram Mandir Guest List: From MS Dhoni To Virat Kohli, List Of Cricketers Invited To The Grand Inauguration Ceremony. The preparations for the ‘Pran Pratishtha’ ceremony or the inauguration of the Ram Mandir in Ayodhya, are in full swing. On January 16, former team India captain Virat Kohli joined the list of cricketers who have been invited for the grand inauguration ceremony with his wife Anushka Sharma.

The term ‘Pran Pratishtha’ means infusing life into something in Hindu mythology. When a temple is formed and an idol is placed in it, prana (or life) is invoked into the idol with the help of this sacred ritual and the idol becomes a deity to be worshipped. The idol of Lord Ram is set to be placed in the ‘Garbh Griha’ of the temple on January 18 and thus the Pran Pratishtha ceremony will take place on January 22. 

The list of celebrities who have been invited to the event is indeed very big. From politicians to Bollywood actors, a huge plethora of famous people will be present in the Pran Pratishtha ceremony. It’s needless to say that some Indian cricketers have the biggest fan following in this nation and they are some of the biggest celebrities. Thus, many former and current cricketers have also been invited to the event. 

Also Read: ICC T20I Rankings (Team, Batsmen, Bowlers, All-Rounders) 2024: India Become The Highest Ranked T20I Team

Gautam Gambhir, who is also a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), was one of the first former cricketers to post about being invited to the event. Apart from him, Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Venkatesh Prasad, and MS Dhoni have also been invited to the ceremony. Most recently, Virat Kohli got his invitation to attend the ceremony alongside his wife, Anushka Sharma. 

MS Dhoni Ram Mandir invitation
Source: Twitter

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has given Virat Kohli a special leave to attend the ceremony in Ayodhya. The first test of the five-match series between India and England is set to be held in Hyderabad on January 25, but the former Indian captain has the clearance to visit the Ram Mandir.

However, it is not yet confirmed as to how many of the cricketers will be present on the day of the ceremony. It is being said that Indian captain Rohit Sharma will also get his invitation soon. 

Also Read: West Indies Tour Of Australia 2024: Full Schedule (Test, ODI, T20I), Venues, Squads And Live Streaming (In India) Details

List of Cricketers invited to the Ram Mandir so far

  1. Gautam Gambhir 
  2. Sachin Tendulkar
  3. Venkatesh Prasad
  4. Harbhajan Singh
  5. Mahendra Singh Dhoni 
  6. Virat Kohli 

As the ceremony will mark the inauguration of the Ram Mandir, it is being celebrated in a grand way, and many celebrities have been invited to the event by the Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust. Apart from the celebrities and dignitaries, people from all sections of the nation will also be present at the ceremony. The temple will be open for ‘darshan’ for everyone on January 23.