West Indies Tour Of Australia 2024
Image Source- wisden.com

West Indies Tour Of Australia 2024: Full Schedule (Test, ODI, T20I), Venues, Squads And Live Streaming (In India) Details. Australia and West Indies are gearing up for an extensive all-format series, featuring two Tests, three ODIs, and three T20Is, spanning nearly a month. Transitioning to the ODI segment, the initial match is scheduled for February 2 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne. Subsequent games are slated for February 4 and February 6.

Australia will host a two-match Test series against West Indies, commencing on Wednesday, January 17. The first Test is scheduled for the Adelaide Oval, while the second Test will take place at the Gabba in Brisbane. The Australian Test squad welcomes back Matt Renshaw, who replaces the retired David Warner in the opening slot. Renshaw was chosen over Marcus Harris and Cameron Bancroft for the position.

Test matches will start from 5 am and 9.30 am IST. ODIs will start from 9 am while T20I matches will take place from 1.30 pm (Indian Standard Time).

Also Read: Pakistan Super League (PSL) Schedule 2024 PDF Download

West Indies Tour Of Australia 2024: Full Schedule (Test, ODIs, T20Is), Venues

Moving into the ODI phase, the teams will play the first game at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne on February 2. The second match is scheduled for February 4, while the final one will take place on February 6.

The series will shift to the shortest format, starting with the opener on February 9 at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. The second match is scheduled for February 11, followed by the final one on February 13.

AUS vs WI Test Matches Schedule:

  • January 17 to 21: 1st Test, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, 5 am (IST)
  • January 25 to 29: 2nd Test, The Gabba, Brisbane, 9.30 am

AUS vs WI ODI Schedule:

  • February 2: 1st ODI, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne, 9 AM
  • February 4: 2nd ODI, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney, 9 AM
  • February 6: 3rd ODI, Manuka Oval, Canberra, 9 AM

Also Read: IPL 2024: All 10 Teams Captain, Their Salary And Head Coach List

AUS vs WI T20Is Schedule

February 9: 1st T20I, Bellerive Oval, Hobart, 1:30 PM
February 11: 2nd T20I, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, 1:30 PM
February 13: 3rd T20I, Perth Stadium, Perth, 1:30 PM

Australia vs West Indies Test Team Squads

Australia Test squad: Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Pat Cummins (captain), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Renshaw.

West Indies, led by Kraigg Brathwaite, have included seven uncapped players in their 15-man squad for the tour. The visitors will need to produce an inspired performance to outshine the Aussies on their home turf.

West Indies Test squad: Zachary McCaskie, Alick Athanaze, Tevin Imlach, Justin Greaves, Kemar Roach, Shamar Joseph, Joshua Da Silva, Kevin Sinclair, Gudakesh Motie, Akeem Jordan, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Alzarri Joseph (vc), Kavem Hodge, Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Kirk McKenzie

Australia vs West Indies ODI Team Squads

West Indies ODI squad: Alzarri Joseph, Tevin Imlach, Roston Chase, Hayden Walsh Jr., Kjorn Ottley, Shai Hope (Captain), Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, Teddy Bishop, Alick Athanaze, Matthew Forde, Romario Shepherd, Keacy Carty, Gudakesh Motie, Oshane Thomas.

Australia ODI squad: Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Ellis, Lance Morris, Cameron Green, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith (captain), Aaron Hardie, Matt Short, Sean Abbott, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa.

Also Read: Team India’s Action-Packed 2024 Cricket Calendar: Exploring Exciting Matches and IPL Buzz

Australia vs West Indies T20I Team Squads

West Indies T20I squad: Shai Hope, Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thomas, Rovman Powell (Captain).

Australia are yet to announce the T20I squad.

AUS vs WI Live streaming details:

The Australia vs West Indies series will be aired live on Star Sports TV. You can also catch the series through digital streaming on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.