BCCI Awards 2024
Image Source- BCCI Twitter

Updated: 23 January 2024

BCCI Awards 2024: From Shubman Gill To Ravi Shastri, Here Is The Full List Of Award Winners. The Supreme Cricket Body of India BCCI hosted its annual awards in Hyderabad ahead of the 1st Test between India vs England on Tuesday. Members of Team India and England attended the function.

India men’s cricket team, including skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Md Shami, and Kuldeep Yadav, were present at the venue. Apart from them, Smriti Mandhana and other members of the women’s cricket team were also present.

It was a cricket star starry evening in Hyderabad as both Indian and English cricketers attended it. Shubman Gill has been presented Cricketer of the Year award following a memorable 12 months when he became the fastest to cross the 2000-run mark in ODIs and scored five hundred in the format.

Also Read: ICC Awards 2023: Rohit Sharma Named Captain In ICC ODI Team Of The Year

The BCCI holding an award function for the first time since 2019. Ravi Shastri who represented India in 80 Tests and 150 ODIs has been given life time achievement award. After retirement, Shastri made a name for himself in the commentary world.

BCCI Awards 2024, Full list of Winners

Polly Umrigar Award (Best International Cricketer)
Polly Umrigar Award for 2019-20- Md Shami
Polly Umrigar Award for 2020-21- R Ashwin
Polly Umrigar Award for 2021-22- Jasprit Bumrah
Polly Umrigar Award for 2022-23- Shubman Gill

Dilip Sardesai Award

Most runs in Test Cricket – 2022-23 (India vs West Indies) -Yashasvi Jaiswal
Most wickets in Test Cricket – 2022-23 (India vs West Indies)- R Ashwin
Best International Debut
Mayank Agarwal (2019-20)
Axar Patel (2020-21)
Shreyas Iyer (2021-22)
Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022-23)

Most runs in Ranji Trophy (2021-22)- Sarfaraz Khan-
Most runs in the Ranji Trophy (2022-23)- Mayank Agarwal-
Riyan Parag – Lala Amarnath Award for best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs (2022-23)

Also Read: BBL 13 Final Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat: Date, Time In IST, Venue, Squads & Live Streaming Details

The Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy Best Women Cricketer (Jr Domestic) won by Kashvee Gautam 2019-20, Soumya Tiwari 2021-22, and Vaishnavi Sharma 2022-23.