ODI World Cup 2023 Warm-up Matches Schedule
Image Source: BCCI

Updated: 31 October 2023

ICC World Cup 2023: Team India Players List, Squad, Their ODI Stats And Full Schedule. Team India is all set to host the 2023 ODI World Cup and the BCCI revealed the 15-man squad of the Blues a while ago. The hosts have a pretty strong and balanced squad this year, with captain Rohit Sharma up front to lead them.

The experienced heads of Rohit, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, and Md Shami will be the brains behind this squad, while they have also filled their ranks with young blood like Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan. Recently Men in Blue won the record 8th Asia Cup 2023 title after beating Sri Lanka in the finals.

This is the first time that India is hosting an ODI World Cup alone. They co-hosted the event last time in 2011 alongside Sri Lanka and Bangladesh and ended up winning the tournament. This time, once again, all eyes are on the Indian players and the expectation is very high. After years of disappointing performances in World Cups, this feels like India’s chance to break their rough patch and win the World Cup again. 

The 2023 ODI World Cup starts on October 5 and Team India will be playing their first match of the tournament against Australia on October 8. 

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023 Semi-Finalists Prediction: Which 4 Teams Will Qualify?

World Cup 2023
Image Source: ICC

ICC World Cup 2023 India Squad and Their ODI Stats

Rohit Sharma2571051026431/5382/27
Virat Kohli2871343718347/6841/5
Shubman Gill3920212086/9
Shreyas Iyer5319351133/14
Ishan Kishan279332101/7
KL Rahul6725071126/16
Hardik Pandya86176992*0/11844/240/1
Suryakumar Yadav32718720/4
Ravindra Jadeja1922683870/132095/361/7
Axar Patel5448164*0/2593/240/0
Shardul Thakur4732950*0/1654/370/3
Jasprit Bumrah8489160/01436/192/5
Mohammed Shami96212250/01805/512/9
Mohammed Siraj363790/0606/211/2
Kuldeep Yadav96179190/01626/252/7
Source: ESPNCricinfo

Also Read: IPL 2024: Four ODI World Cup 2023 Players MI Can Target In The Auction

India’s Schedule for ODI World Cup 2023

8 OctoberAustraliaChennai
11 OctoberAghanistanDelhi
14 OctoberPakistanAhmedabad
19 OctoberBangladeshPune
22 OctoberNew ZealandDharamshala
29 OctoberEnglandLucknow
2 NovemberSri lankaMumbai
5 NovemberSouth AfricaKolkata
12 NovemberNetherlandsBengaluru