IPL 2023: Top 5 Highest Run Chase By Delhi Capitals (DC) In IPL History

IPL 2023: Top 5 Highest Run Chase By Delhi Capitals (DC) In IPL History: The Delhi Capitals (previously known as Delhi Daredevils), have only successfully chased a target of over 200 runs once in the Indian Premier League.

IPL 2024
Image Source- DC Twitter

1.Delhi Daredevils 214/3 Vs GL (2017)

Delhi Daredevils chased a target of 209 runs with ease, finishing before the last five overs with a required rate of under one run per ball. Local hero Rishabh Pant (97 off 43) and Sanju Samson (61 off 31) hit four successive sixes. They hit a record-breaking 31 boundaries, with 20 coming from Daredevils’ batsmen, resulting in their victory with 15 balls remaining, knocking Gujarat Lions out of the playoffs.

2.Delhi Capitals 198/4 Vs PBKS (2021)

Delhi Capitals clinched a six-wicket win against Punjab Kings in a high-scoring match at Wankhede Stadium, thanks to Shikhar Dhawan’s impressive 92 off 49 balls. Despite a strong start by Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul, who scored half-centuries in their 122-run opening partnership, the Capitals chased down a challenging target of 195 for 4. Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw gave the team a solid start with a 59-run partnership in 5.3 overs.

3.Delhi Daredevils 197/8 Vs GL (2017)

Gujarat Lions, with just one win in 12 attempts batting first in the IPL, posted 195 against Delhi Daredevils, but their bowlers faltered again. Delhi’s young Indian batsmen, including Pant and Samson, scored 143 in 63 balls to secure a win in their previous encounter. At Green Park, Delhi chased a target while losing wickets throughout but Iyer’s 96 helped them recover from 121-6 and win.

Also Read :Top 5 Run Chase By Royal Challengers Bangalore In IPL History

4.Delhi Daredevils 195/3 Vs MI (2018)

Mumbai Indians suffered their third consecutive defeat in the IPL 2018 after failing to defend a score of 194 against Delhi Daredevils, who secured their first points of the season. Mumbai had made an explosive start with Surya kumar Yadav and Evin Lewis scoring 84 off the Powerplay but then lost five wickets for 21 runs. Delhi’s Jason Roy made an unbeaten 91 on debut to lead the chase, with Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer also contributing to the victory.

5. Delhi Daredevils 192/3 Vs RCB (2016)

Royal Challengers Bangalore posted a total of 191/5, thanks to Virat Kohli’s 79 off 48 balls. However, Delhi Daredevils secured a seven-wicket win, with Quinton de Kock playing a spectacular knock of 108 off 51 balls. This victory marked Daredevils’ first win over Royal Challengers since 2010. Along with de Kock, Karun Nair played a crucial role with an unbeaten 54 and together they put on a remarkable 134-run third-wicket partnership in just 76 balls.

Also Read :WTC Final 2023: Ishan Kishan Replaces Injured KL Rahul