IPL 2023 RR vs CSK: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Dream11 Prediction And Squads

Updated: 12 April 2023

Image source: Times Now

IPL 2023 RR vs CSK: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Dream11 Prediction, And Squads. In the 17th match of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, CSK will take on Rajasthan Royals (RR). In this IPL, Rajasthan has won two games and lost one, and CSK has won two straight games after losing to GT. So, both sides intend to do everything in their power to win this match.

Maheesh Theekshana and Matheesha Pathirana (CSK), two Sri Lankan cricketers, missed the opening few games of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 because of commitments to the national cricket team.

While they haven’t joined the Super Kings team for the IPL 2023, Theekshana and Pathirana are anticipated to arrive at the training facility. They will be available for CSK’s upcoming match on Wednesday, April 12 at Chepauk Stadium against the Rajasthan Royals.

In the opening match of IPL 2023, the defending champion Gujarat Titans (GT) defeated the four-time champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by five wickets at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

IPL 2023 RR vs CSK Match No 17 Details

Match: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Day & Day: Wednesday, 12 April

Time: 07:30 PM IST

TV Channel: Star Sports

Streaming Platform: JioCinema

RR vs CSK Head-To-Head

Matches Played27
CSK won15
RR won12
No result0

Also Read: IPL 2023: All Teams Coaches List And Their Salaries

The first meeting between the two teams took place on May 4, 2008, at Jaipur’s Sawai Mansingh Stadium. CSK was bowled out for 109, which the Royals’ batters brilliantly chased down in 14.2 overs, Rajasthan Royals easily won the game.

The two teams’ most recent meeting took place in Mumbai on May 20, 2022, with RR coming out on top by a margin of five wickets.

The first season of the Indian Premier League included a final between the two teams as well. Rajasthan Royals prevailed in the match and were declared the winners of the inaugural IPL season.

IPL 2023 RR vs CSK Prediction

With the performances of both teams in IPL 2023 so far, a decision cannot be made so soon. But, CSk usually looks good at home, and the form of CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad is fantastic. Ajinkya Rahane also displayed his class in CSK vs MI. Joss Buttler should not be overlooked. Thus it will not be an easy match, but given the circumstances, CSK can win.

IPL 2023 RR Vs CSK Dream11 Team

Captain: Ruturaj Gaikwad

Vice Captain: Joss Buttler

Wicketkeepers: MS Dhoni, Sanju Samson

Batsmen: Ajinkya Rahane, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Bowler: Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deshpande.

All Rounder: R. Jadeja, Moeen Ali

Also Read:IPL 2023 Schedule: IPL Teams, Groups, Full Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Results, Points Table, Man Of The Match List, And All You Need To Know

IPL 2023 RR vs CSK Probable Playing 11

RR Playing 11: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Y. Chahal

CSK Playing 11: Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shivam Dube, Dwaine Pretorius, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Sisanda Magala, Tushar Deshpande

IPL 2023 RR vs CSK Full Squad

CSK Squad: Devon Conway, Gaikwad, Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana , Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Deepak Chahar, Mitchell Santner, Deshpande,  Akash Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Nishant Sindhu, Shaik Rasheed, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Sisanda Magala, RS Hangargekar, Bhagath Varma and Matheesha Pathirana

RR Squad: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Ashwin, J Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Y Chahal, Joe Root, Navdeep Saini, Akash Vasisht, Murugan Ashwin, KM Asif, Donavon Ferreira,  Kuldeep Sen, Adam Zampa, Kunal Singh Rathore, Abdul Basith, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, KC Cariappa