Image Source: BCCI / Twitter

Updated: 22 May 2023

IPL 2023 Qualifier 1 CSK vs GT: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 And Squads: The defending champions Gujarat Titans will face the four-time champions Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League Qualifier 1 on May 23. The match will be played in Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium. CSK will be pumped to play in front of their home crowd. Hardik Pandya-led GT is a tough nut to crack and will not be an easy opponent for the Yellow Army.

CSK has completed all 14 matches and ended second with 17 points, which is close to LSG, who is third, but CSK has a superior run rate than LSG, which has allowed them to reach in top 2. In any case, this may be MS Dhoni’s final game in the Chepauk stadium. Yellow army will try to win this match.

While Gujarat Titans are the table toppers, they are full of confidence after qualifying for the Playoffs twice in a row, and both times on top. GT has one game left and might get 20 points in a single IPL season. This match will also tell us the first finalist of IPL 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Top 5 Highest Run Chase By Chennai Super Kings (CSK) In IPL History

IPL 2023 Qualifier 1 CSK Vs GT Match Details

Match: Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans

Venue: Chepauk Stadium, Chennai

Day & Date: Tuesday, 23 may

Time: 07:30 PM IST

CSK vs GT Head-To-Head Record

Gujarat Titans lead the IPL tournament against Chennai Super Kings 3-0. The two franchises faced twice in the IPL 2022 and once in the IPL 2023, with GT winning every time. GT is a new franchise that debuted in the IPL only last year. That is why CSK and GT have only encountered each other only  three times.

IPL 2023 Qualifier 1 CSK vs GT Pitch Report

The pitch of Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium is well-balanced. This season, the pitch has favoured hitters, with six teams posting 170-plus totals. The average first-inning score in this location is 163. However, teams who bat first have won more games than those that bat second. In a pressure game, the captain who wins the toss may want to bat first.

IPL 2023 Qualifier 1 CSK Vs GT Prediction

CSK is one of the most consistent teams in IPL history, having qualified for the playoffs 12 times. With such an illustrious history, CSK understands how to win in League knockout rounds, having done it four times previously.

GT, on the other side, is the current table leader and defending champion. Gujarat has a well-balanced team of hitters, bowlers, and all-rounders. GT is now the favourites because they have done exceptionally well in this season; but, given the pitch condition and CSK’s home advantage, CSK may triumph.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

Qualifier 1 GT vs CSK Dream11 Team

Captain: Shubhman Gill

Vice-captain: Devin Conway

Wicketkeeper: Riddhiman Saha

Batsmen: Abhinav Manohar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dubey

Bowler: Maheesh, Rashid Khan, Mohd. Shami

All Rounder: Hardik Pandya, Moeen Ali

Qualifier 1 CSK Vs GT Probable Playing 11

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, David Miller/Dasun Shanaka, Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Wriddhiman Saha, Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande/ Maheesh Theekshana, Devon Conway, Ravindra Jadeja

IPL 2023 Qualifier 1 CSK Vs GT Full Squad

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Alzarri Joseph, :Sai Sudharsan, Jayant Yadav, Srikar Bharat, Abhinav Manohar, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Odean Smith, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Shivam Mavi, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Noor Ahmad, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal, Mohit Sharma

Chennai Super Kings: Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Dwaine Pretorius, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Akash Singh, Bhagath Varma, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Subhranshu Senapati, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes