Updated: 2 April 2022

IPL 2022 Match 9 MI vs RR Dream11 Prediction, Head-To-Head, Playing XI & Match Report. Five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians (MI) led by Ro Hit Sharma suffered a 4-wicket defeat against Delhi Capitals (DC) in their first clash ( 2nd of IPL 2022). Rajasthan Royals (RR), on the other hand, defeated SRH in an almost one-sided match by 61 runs.

So far in the TATA IPL 2022, there has been a trend of winning the toss and bowling first and it is likely to continue as the chasing team has won 6 of 7 games, with RR being the only side defending a total.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

Both the teams will now face each other on April 2 at the DY Patil Stadium. This day will be the second doubleheader of IPL 2022. First between Mumbai and Rajasthan (3.30 pm) and second between Gujarat and Delhi (7.30 pm)

IPL 2022 Match 9 MI vs RR
Date- 2 April
Venue – DY Patil Stadium
Timing- 3.30 pm

IPL 2022 Match 9 MI vs RR: Dream11 Prediction

MI winning chances- 50%, RR winning chances- 50%

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

MI vs RR Head-To-Head

Total match played- 27 (including CLT20)
MI won- 14 matches
RR won- 12 matches
NR – 1
The first match between MI vs RR- on 7 May 2008, DY Patil- MI won by 7 wickets
last match – 5 Oct 2021, Sharjah- MI won by 8 wickets

Also Read: IPL 2022 Records & Stats

IPL 2022 Match 9, MI vs RR Playing XI

Mumbai Indians – Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma (c), Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Jasprit Bumrah, Murugan Ashwin, Daniel Sams, Anmolpreet Singh Basil Thampi.

Rajasthan Royals – Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Saini, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yujavendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Schedule, Venues, Players List, Squad, Sponsors, Jersey & Coaching Staff

IPL 2022 Match 9 MI vs RR: Match Report

MI won the toss & decided to bowl first.

Rajasthan Royals – 193/8 (20 overs)
Jos Buttler-, Hetmyer-, Sanju Samson- 30/21
Pollard- 4/46/1, Bumrah-4/17/3, Tymal Mills- 4/35/3

MI – 170/8 (20 overs) RR won by 23 runs
Tilak Varma -61/33, Ishan Kishan- 54/43,Pollard- 22/24
Y Chahal- 4/26/2, Trent Boult- 4/29/1, R Ashwin- 4/30/1, P Krishna- 4/37/1, Navdeep Saini- 3/30/1