Updated: 20 April 2022

DC vs PBKS IPL 2022 Match 32: Playing XI, Dream11 Prediction & Match Report. Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings will be squaring off against each other in the 32nd match of the Indian Premier League 2022 today at the Brabourne Stadium. Both Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals have had a similar start to their respective IPL 2022 seasons so far. Both the franchises won a number of matches in the beginning but have now suffered from a losing trail and are looking to bounce back. 

PBKS is currently placed in the 7th position of the IPL 2022 points table while Delhi Capitals are placed in the 8th position. Punjab Kings are in Group 2 of IPL 2022 and DC are in Group 1 but the two teams have been paired together and they will thus be playing 2 group stage matches against each other. 

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

  • DC vs PBKS Match No 32 (T20I 32 of 70) – 20th April
  • Venue – Brabourne Stadium
  • Timing – 7:30 PM

Delhi Capitals (DC) Dream 11 Team 

Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed, Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, S Khan, Rishabh Pant (C & WK). 

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Dream 11 Team

Shahrukh Khan, Nathan Ellis, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (C), Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (WK). 

Also Read: IPL 2022 Records & Stats

DC vs PBKS Head to Head 

  • Total Matches played – 28
  • Matches won by PBKS – 15
  • Matches won by DC – 13

DC vs PBKS: Winning Prediction 

It is very difficult to predict the outcome of this match because both DC and PBKS have had very similar fates in the IPL 2022 so far. Although DC has a very strong squad, many of their players might be missing out on the match against PBKS because of the COVID-19 outburst in their camp which gives an instant advantage to PBKS. Moreover, Punjab kings are clearly the more in-form team out of the two and thus we predict that Punjab Kings will be winning the match. 

Also Read: IPL 2022: 5 Reasons Why IPL 2022 TV Viewership Has Declined

IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Players List

Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Sarfaraz Khan, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel. 

IPL 2022 Punjab Kings (PBKS) Full Players List

Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar. 

DC vs PBKS, Match Report/Scorecard

DC won the toss & decided to bowl first.

PBKS- 115/10 (20 overs)
Jitesh Sharma- 32/23, Mayank – 24/15, Rahul Chahar- 12/12, Shahrukh- 12/20
Lalit- 2/11/2, Axar- 4/10/2, Khaleel- 4/21/2, Kuldeep- 4/24/2, Mustafizur- 4/28/1

DC- 119/1 (10.3 overs) won by 9 wickets
Rahul- 2.3/21/1